We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil and comfortable”
other travelers have booked this property
Table Mountain in the background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Table Mountain in the background
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Table Mountain in the background
Webby Bear
Play park nearby in Llangattock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Llangattock, Crickhowell, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison S
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tranquil and comfortable”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Well-equipped and well cared-for cottage in a beautiful setting. A short walk across the valley to Crickhowell and a perfect base for exploring the Brecon Beacons and surrounding area. We very much enjoyed our short break here in Spring 2015 and would highly recommend the cottage, location and Brecon Beacons area.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramblings...
1 review
“Spot on!”
Reviewed February 20, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Nothing but praise for the accommodation and service we received. The party consisted of 4 gents on a walking holiday which meant the sofa bed bring made up in the 2nd bedroom alongside the twin beds. This didn't prove a particular issue as there was sufficient room and storage space.
The cottage was clean and tidy with a plentiful amount of towels provided and a very well equipped kitchen. The information booklet about the cottage and local area was excellent. And it was well stocked with leaflets on local activities and maps of the area.
And the welcome gift of milk, eggs and a loaf of bread was much appreciated!
We were very lucky with the weather during our stay but also lucky to have stumbled upon this gem of a cottage!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikidjx
Chester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“comfortable base for exploring the countyside”
Reviewed January 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

I stayed at shoe cottage with my husband and 2 teenage son's for a weekend. We found everything we needed in the fully equipped kitchen. The sitting room is incredibly comfortable so much so my eldest son had a long sleep on the 4 seater sofa. On the subject of sleeping the beds are very comfortable. After a long day exploring the surrounding countryside we all slept well. I particularly liked the quality of the bedding . I will most definitely be booking show cottage again.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie R
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage in a great location”
Reviewed January 19, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

This is a really great cottage, nicely decorated and very clean: it's warm and comfortable in a really peaceful location, with lots of walks on the doorstep. The kitchen is well-equipped and has everything you need, including a microwave and dishwasher.

You can walk into Crickhowell on a (paved) footpath across a couple of fields. It didn't take us long, but do take a torch as it was very dark. There are plenty of lovely places to eat in Crickhowell and we can also recommend the Red Indigo Indian restaurant - on the main road out of Crickhowell (we drove there but it wasn't far).

The scenery around the cottage is very dramatic and I would have loved to have stayed longer - I will definitely be back. I would have no hesitation in recommending this property to other guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds were really comfortable and it was in a great location.
Liked least: There was nothing I didn't like about it.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing