We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probably the best B&B in Wales?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Llangattock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Probably the best B&B in Wales?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

A fantastic place to stay with lovely views, friendly & helpful hosts, comfortable & thoughtfully decorated rooms, fantastic breakfast - basically everything you could possibly want for a relaxing stay. Add to that we found some great walking routes right from the door, so you can leave the car behind and make the most of the local amenities! The road up to the house is quite narrow and steep, but the walk into Crickhowell does not take very long using the footpaths across the fields. We take many UK weekend breaks (mainly for walking) and this has to be one of the nicest B&B's we've ever stayed in - we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    29
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
236
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We ended up at Ty Croeso just by chance and had such a wonderful time there. After a very long journey we were greeted with a really warm welcome by Alex's very friendly parents.. just what we needed. They were so helpful with all our questions about the area and went out of their way to help us. Alex and Cory are great people who made us feel relaxed and at home the whole time. It is lovely staying in a family home but we also had privacy and independence whenever we wanted it.
The room was clean and comfortable; the views stunning; and the breakfast was superb.
We would definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack_Mae_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory J, Owner at Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hi Mae & Jack,

It was lovely to meet you & look after you both. So pleased you enjoyed your visit. See you again hopefully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have stayed in many B and Bs in the world but Ty Croeso is the best one yet. From the warm welcome and tea and coffee served in the beautifully decorated guest lounge, the lovely bedroom and spacious ensuite, to the superb breakfast, we could not fault anything. Our one regret was that we had only booked one night and had a commitment for the next day so could not extend our stay. The location is wonderful with great views over the Welsh countryside.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boston92_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Ty Croeso last night (20-07-13), and although it was only for one night, it was beautiful. We stayed in the Master Suite which is the converted attic space, it's really big and so comfortable!

Alex came to us with a 2 glasses of champagne, shortly after arriving, she and Corey were so nice and welcoming.

There was a previous review of the suite that we stayed in, stating that you should avoid it all costs because of the internal stairs.These people may well have been elderly or whatever because I can categorically say that the 2 small steps in the suite added to the quirkiness and pretty aspect of it. The bathroom was very modern with a really nice shower and there was a beautiful bath tub free standing below a sky light, my wife loved having a bath with a view! Flat screen TV and a Roberts digital radio really made the place feel homely.

In the morning, we went downstairs for breakfast and there was a real nice selection of fresh fruit, summer berries, muesli and yoghurt. Toast came and the butter was proper butter and hand cut thick, fresh bread. The bacon, sausages and poached eggs were really nice and locally sourced.....I polished the lot off!!

Thanks Alex and Corey, we had a lovely stay and will be back in the near future albeit for a longer period this time!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory J, Owner at Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hi Nathan,

Wow! what can we say...thank you so much for your amazing comments. We're chuffed you really liked the Master Suite along with the rest of the property. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Very pleasant stay. The room was bright clean and comfortable with a wonderful view across the valley. We were made to feel very welcome by the owner. Ideally located on the hillside and a 15 minute walk across the fields into Crickhowell. Breakfast was first class and far superior to anything served up by chain hotels. Nothing here to disappoint, regardless of the size of your wallet.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the valley is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roy_evans_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory J, Owner at Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hi Mr & Mrs Evans,

Thanks for your lovely review. We're both glad you enjoyed your visit to Ty Croeso.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

One of the most gorgeous B&Bs I've ever stayed in. The decor was stunning, with beautifully styled rooms, comfy beds, clean and fresh bathrooms, huge windows and breathtaking views over the rolling hills. There was also an absolutely divine large sitting room with comfy couches, ipod speakers, big windows and a fireplace for winter. Alex was a perfect host who told us to make ourselves at home and recommended a brilliant pub down the road for dinner (Nantyffin Cider Mill - try the lamb!). A short drive to the picturesque town of Crickhowell across the road. Breakfast was also lovely. Could not believe the value for money - did not want to leave! Will definitely be returning with my husband later in the year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory J, Owner at Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hi Samantha,

Thanks very much for taking the time to provide your great review. We are both really pleased you & your mum enjoyed your stay. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Wonderful spot. Great views across to the Sugar Loaf. Smallish but very comfortable room. Spacious and stylish communal sitting room downstairs. Fifteen minutes walk from the centre of Crickhowell. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Magnificent breakfast (the best local bacon).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory J, Owner at Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hello Paul,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. It was great to meet you both, see you soon, we hope.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangattock
0.3 mi away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
9.0 mi away
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanhamlach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#2 of 2 in Crickhowell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Castle of Brecon
Castle of Brecon
#2 of 2 in Brecon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#2 of 17 in Crickhowell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
2.4 mi away
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Crickhowell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast

Property: Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast
Address: The Dardy | Off Cwm Crawnon Road, Llangattock, Brecon Beacons National Park, Crickhowell NP8 1PU, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Crickhowell > Llangattock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Llangattock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful B&B on the hillside above the Brecon Monmouthshire canal overlooking the charming town of Crickhowell in the Brecon Beacons. Stunning views across the Usk Valley towards the Black Mountains. All Ty Croeso bedrooms have recently gone through extensive refurbishment and now offer ensuite facilities, free Wi-Fi, & DVD TV's within the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ty Croeso Crickhowell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing