We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Place Guest House
Ranked #2 of 3 Llangattock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I, my wife and my two daughters stayed for just two days as my wife was going to a PhD residential development programme in Buckland hall center. We received a friendly welcome on arrival,the owner was very amiable, the breakfast was delightful and very well cooked.
I hope back there soon when my wife finishes her PhD, beautiful area, and fully recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 93 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

Very nice to be offered tea and welsh cakes after a long journey. Single room was very compact with a very comfortable bed. No TV in room but I was on a course and studying for an exam and it didnt bother me. The bedside radio didn't really pick up without a lot of interference but free WiFi in my room was no problem despite the thick walls. I had early starts and didnt want a cooked breakfast but Maxine was onhand with tea and toast. By the way I passed!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great welcome with tea and cake on arrival we had good room at the top of house, our daughter had single room which was compact but she was very pleased with it, my other son had a nice large room plenty of space even with small baby and all his equipment, excellent breakfast. Went to area for a wedding but would go back

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richardsom48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

great welcome having just cycled 30 miles along the Monmouth and Brecon canal for 5 hours in non stop rain. pot of tea and welsh cakes on my arrival and all wet waterproofs/ shoes and damp clothes taken for drying. Single room was compact but cosy with good ensuite shower room. wonderful breakfast. excellent host.Good location for cycling the very beautiful Monmouth-Brecon canal. Hope to do a return trip in the Autumn

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We came back to Park Place a second time because the excellent service, delicious breakfast, great rooms and fantastic location all add up to a really refreshing break that is certainly value for money.
Maxine could not have worked harder to make our stay enjoyable. We had tea and cakes on arrival, a choice of really great breakfasts, use of the drying room for our wet clothing, tea, biscuits and chocolates refreshed in the room every day and Maxine always on hand to help with every small request. We will certainly be back in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel_Tigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We could not fault our hostess, and all she did to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.
Some of the rooms looked a little tired, and we did not think that the room had been cleaned as thoroughly as it should have been.
Worth a visit though.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victorf654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

A lovely property with a friendly host. The B&B was close to Crickhowell and there was plenty of free parking. There were also several pictureque walks nearby. My room was warm and cosy and although small, it had everything I needed for a relaxing and private stay. Breakfast was plentiful and I even had enough left over for lunch. The host was knowledgable about the local attractions and was very helpful without being intrusive. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: My room faced the road and had a lovely view of the river and town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris_N937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangattock
0.4 mi away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
0.9 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Crickhowell
624 reviews
3 mi away
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Crickhowell
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#2 of 16 in Crickhowell
784 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dragon Inn Crickhowell
Dragon Inn Crickhowell
#3 of 16 in Crickhowell
198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast
Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Llangattock
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Guest House

Address: Park Farm Lodge The Legar, Llangattock, Brecon Beacons National Park, Crickhowell NP8 1HH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Crickhowell > Llangattock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Llangattock
Price Range: $77 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Place Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish and superb 4 star guest house offering low price bed and breakfast accommodation in the Brecon Beacons, overlooking the river Usk, and only 10 minutes walk to Crickhowell town centre, offering stunning views of the Black Mountains and the Brecon Beacons. Conveniently located for those wishing to take part in a multitude of activities including walking, fishing, orienteering, gliding, hang-gliding, canoeing, kayaking, cycling, mountain biking, climbing, sailing & windsurfing, horse riding, caving and cave diving or just relaxing away from it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Park Place Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing