We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful and relaxing break.”

Review of Beacon Park Boats

Narrowboat Grouse: One of our fleet of 5-star hand-built boats with lavish interiors.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Narrowboat Grouse: One of our fleet of 5-star hand-built boats with lavish interiors.
Narrowboat Grouse: Beds have luxurious sprung mattresses, duvets and traditional Welsh blankets. Narrowboat Grouse: Impressively large kitchen with everything you'll need to cook a superb meal.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
143 reviews
Narrowboat Grouse: One of our fleet of 5-star hand-built boats with lavish interiors.
Narrowboat Grouse: Beds have luxurious sprung mattresses, duvets and traditional Welsh blankets.
Narrowboat Grouse: Impressively large kitchen with everything you'll need to cook a superb meal.
Narrowboat Grouse: Lounge with comfy chairs and log-effect gas stove.
Narrowboat Grouse: Front deck, with seating and table, can be enclosed to form a conservatory.
Narrowboat Grouse: Snuggle up to the fire with a good book for a relaxing evening in spring/autumn.
Narrowboat Grouse: For 2 couples. Has a large canopied front deck - perfect for al fresco dining.
Narrowboat Grouse: The beds are large and comfy for a great night's sleep.
Narrowboat Grouse: At the touch of a button, the beds glide away, providing more space for daytime.
Narrowboat Grouse: Spacious shower room.
Narrowboat Grouse: Ceramic handbasin on marble counter, with Gilchrist & Soames toiletries.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Narrowboat -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llangattock, Crickhowell, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 143 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
monty467
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful and relaxing break.”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about the break was excellent. After a not so good break on the Oxford canal last year we were a little apprehensive about what we would would find but we need not have worried. From the moment we arrived, the instruction about the boat, the practical instruction we felt that the staff cared about our holiday. The Mon and Brec is very quiet and there are plenty of mooring places - with luck you even get help with the locks from some friendly volunteers. We are now considering a break on one of the houseboats during the closed season in order to explore the locality more thoroughly.

Thank you all for a very pleasant holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2018
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time on the Mon & Brec canal. It really is a delight in all seasons. We hope to welcome you back before too long.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumb...
hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“In 20 years of canal boating holidays this is the best canal boat we have ever hired”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Monmouth and Brecon canal is a pretty and easy canal to do in a leisurely week. Beacon park boats are by far the best canal boat company we have ever used. The boat was so well appointed. We hired Osprey and I can't believe how comfortable the bed was it was full length and sprung very unlike the usual narrow hard beds you get on other canal boats. The space within the boat we had was very well used with plenty of room to move about, plenty of hot water without having to motor for hours. Good quality equipment supplied. It will be hard to find a company to meet Beacon park boats standards.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2018
Thank you for leaving a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed being on Osprey. We constantly strive to offer the very best in facilities and services to our customers... the type of things we look for when we go on holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEJ0409
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A fabulous week!”
Reviewed June 14, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had Hobby for a week - perfect for 2 people, very well equipped and really enjoyed the beauty and peacefulness of the Brecon Canal. Pubs too!! Beacon Park Boats - great company and team of incredibly helpful people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2018
What a lovely review! Thank you. We love the beauty and peacefulness of the Brecon Beacons, too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful trip”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This was our 2nd holiday on the Mon and Brec canal in a Beacon Park Boat, we have also had a holiday in Wharfinger’s Cottage...what can I say, excellent as before.
The boat was spotless, the equipment, bedding, towels and toiletries great and the bonus welcome pack of wine, apple juice, Welsh cakes and jam ...delicious!
The weather was kind, we had no problems cruising from the base at Llangattock to Brecon and back on a four night break.
This was our first trip to the new basin, which is far more accessible than Llanfoist Wharf, plenty of parking and peace of mind of the security gates.
Alasdair was missed, but rest assured Jason was a worthy replacement.
Thank you Alasdair, Sarah and team.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2018
It was lovely to welcome you back and we are thrilled that you had another great holiday cruising on the Mon & Brec. Glad you like the facilities at our wharf at Llangattock. We outgrew our previous base and welcomed our first visitors here in 2016. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debscairn...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family trip including Riggs, the lively lab!”
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have had holidays on canal boats before, but BPB are on the next level regards Canal boat holidays!

They think of everything, the staff are really helpful, the whole set up is very professional, but at same time relaxed. From the security at the marina, to the gorgeous welsh cakes & jam on board, oh & the home made flapjack with a cuppa before you set off, lovely touches.

Boat immaculate, lots of info in folder, very helpful itineries with shops & pubs along the way. We got up to Brecon in one full day, & in hindsight wish we'd stated longer there rather than making our way up to Goytre Wharf, which was like a ghost town, boring part of the canal too.
The handover very informative, they think of everything to tell you, so you feel quite confident when you take over the helm!!

Def recommend BPB & if you want lovely scenery, locks to navigate, & good pubs & walks, book BPB! We will def book again, perhaps a smaller boat just for the two of us & Riggs!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2018
Delighted to read that you ( and Riggs) had a lovely holiday exploring the Mon & Brec canal, and were impressed with the facilities both at our boathouse and on board your narrowboat. Look forward to seeing you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahh21
England
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Chilled out in a beautiful part of the country”
Reviewed May 31, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We booked Kite for our weeks holiday to celebrate my husbands birthday. Our daughter joined us for a couple of days and friends joined us for 24 hours. (This was my idea so they could do their bit on the locks) However I shouldn't have worried. The 36 miles and six locks on the canal were a pleasure to cruise along. Our narrowboat had everything we could possibly want and our two Jacks Russells seemed to love the adventure. The weather was perfect until the last day and so we have tan lines to take home to treasure along with the memories. The whole service from booking the holiday right through to the end was so well managed we can't fault it. The narrowboat was simple enough to operate and we all enjoyed the experience. Sparkly clean and perfect what more can I say ,but thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2018
Our entire team is pleased to read your comments, noting that all aspects of your holiday were 'well managed'. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidO938...
Saul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday on a great boat”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We rented Hawk for a week in May 2018. What a fabulous time. The canal is really beautiful and really interesting. We travelled almost all of the Mon & Brec Canal, even overnighting in Brecon Basin, which was empty.
The boat was terrific, finished to a very high standard with absolutely everything we would need for the week. Would we recommend Beacon Park, definately.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2018
Thank you for leaving a review. It's always super to hear that the boats we design and build meet customers' expectations. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing