We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Eating/Drinking Venue”
Review of The Boars Head

The Boars Head
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Templeton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $26
Cuisines: British, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Under current management since July 2013, the Boars Head has been fully refurbished to restore the character of this pub/restaurant. With one of the finest chefs in Pembrokeshire serving only freshly cooked meals using the very best fresh local produce, we are very confident you will enjoy your visit. Locals and holiday-makers are all welcomed with open arms in this quaint, plush and friendly establishment that serves the very best food and drink in the area. We look forward to seeing you at the Boars Head.
Cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Eating/Drinking Venue”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My friend and I went to the Boars Head in Templeton Pembrokeshire today for lunch and thoroughly enjoyed it. The restaurant is homely, welcoming. The staff are pleasant,helpful and attentive. Our food was absolutely gorgeous with just the right amount. Well done to Howie and crew. Looking forward to my next visit!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, Owner at The Boars Head, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hi Angela, many thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. We're delighted you enjoyed your visit to the Boars Head so much and your comments are very kind - thank you very much. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    85
    33
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a find, tucked away in Templeton!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

What can I say, we were bowled over by the warm welcome, cold drinks and friendly company we found greeting us at the Boars Head.

This pub is nestled away just down the road from Oakwood Park and a stones throw from Bluestone and what a find it is. Once you enter the building you will be greeted with a lovely village pub, clean, tidy and welcoming throughout.

We sampled some of the food - I have to say the food here is just superb, you better believe I'll be back, this is surely on my "must visit again" list.

See you again soon, form the honeymooners staying at Bluestone....

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taf_Drew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, Owner at The Boars Head, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Hi there, many thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. Thanks so much for visiting the Boars Head and a big congratulations for your big day! I hope you had a wonderful time in Pembrokeshire and we're really glad you found us and enjoyed our food and surroundings. We really look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Steve n sam”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Ate here last night (4th of jan)--1st class service and truly great food ; have to recommend the steak ; go on guve it a try-we will be back very soon

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, Owner at The Boars Head, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Hi Steve & Sam, many thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. I'm really glad you enjoyed your food at the Boars Head and that your service was excellent. This is great feedback and thanks so much for going out of your way to write about your experience. We really look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenby
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and great service”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Just got back following a lovely meal at the Boars Head. Excellent service and the food was terrific. Beautiful steaks cooked to perfection. Will definitely be returning soon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, Owner at The Boars Head, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Hi Fiona, many thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. I'm really glad you enjoyed your food at the Boars Head and can't thank you enough for sharing your experience here for others to see. Thanks very much and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembrokeshire
1 review
“Outstanding!!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Out for a spin in the car with my partner and decided to go for food. Never been here before but so glad we called in! Amazing food and outstanding service, staff cant do enough for you. Presentation is superb and food so, so tasty. Cannot rate it enough!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chloejx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, Owner at The Boars Head, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Hi there, many thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. Thanks so much for your lovely comments, they mean a lot to us and we're really glad you enjoyed your food. Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boars Head also viewed

 
Narberth, Pembrokeshire
Narberth, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to The Boars Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing