We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection ! - We came home and booked again for...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room view
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Living Room view
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Bathroom
Bedroom King Size Bed
View from the Bedroom
Patio from Back Bedroom
View from the kitchen window
Kitchen
Kitchen
Summer Sunset from Patio
Sunset 8th June 2113
Sundown 8th June 2013
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanmadoc, Swansea County, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sam B
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfection ! - We came home and booked again for the following year !”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Wow !!! What an amazing place !!!
I booked to come and stay at "Applecroft" with some friends of ours from Germany (and their gorgeous dog !) who always holiday with us in the UK. We were all overwhelmed when we arrived, everything about the place was stunning - The location, the views, the cleanliness & decor of the house, the wonderful gardens & the little touches that the owners add, they really have thought of everything here.
It's not always easy to find a property of this standard that will allow pets but I have to say that it was the most pet friendly house we have ever stayed in, Joy the golden retriever certainly enjoyed it & can't wait to return ! In fact, that goes for all of us, we came home and booked up to go back as it really was that good !
You will not be disappointed if you holiday here !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: superb location & friendly owners
Liked least: nothing !!!!!!!!1
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed Applecroft and Llanmadog. Thank you and to all others who have written reviews for such positive feedback, we really appreciate it as having a holiday let is new to us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again this year. It is so nice to see our guests return.
Thank you
Roger & Menna.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gypsyjumb...
chichester
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Idyllic for dog glad she let us stay with her!”
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Long journey all forgotten when we arrived at Applecroft - fabulous facilities , view to die for , spotless and warm welcome from Menna and Roger ! Doggy heaven altho being lambing time an extendable lead needed for excited spaniel . Village shop almost next door in case we wanted to cook but with so many local lovely pubs no need and Brittannia Arms 10 min stroll away the best of all of them .the locals were amazingly friendly and welcoming too
Hill beach wood and forest walks all great but of course the almost empty sandy beaches -3 miles long the most exciting for the dog ! 100pc recommendation as a a holiday cottage and if you don't like dogs it's cleaned so thoroughly one would need know they were allowed ( apart from a welcome water bowl in the porch !!)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A dog walkers paradise with breathtaking views”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A wonderful place to relax in such warmth and comfort. The panoramic view from the sofa offered fabulous views across the estuary from Llanelli to Pendine. So many walking adventures to be found, of which our dogs had a thoroughly enjoyable time discovering!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian T
Province of Alicante, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb holiday.”
Reviewed September 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

It would take pages to list all the things we have loved about Llanmadoc. Never before have we experienced such peaceful, unspoiled and natural beauty. Each time we left the house on foot, we discovered fresh trails to explore; over hills, through beautiful woods, along coastal paths, and along the endless, uninhabited stretches of local beaches. After each walk, we could then return to "Applecroft"; a bungalow which suited our needs in every way. Well equipped, spotlessly clean, quiet location, and views over the sea and estuary which leave you almost speechless. Our pleasure was enhanced by the company of our little dog, Rosie. Like us, she was made welcome by the owners and all the local people she met; she now has claimed her own spot under a table in the public bar of the Britannia Inn. For every mile we walked, she ran three in this very "dog friendly" environment.
Thank you Applecroft, we have just had our best holiday - ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellj...
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wow - The views, the property, the people, the walks, the beaches - Wow”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My husband, myself and two friends spent a week at Applecroft and loved every minute. The property has everything you need and more. Big comfy sofa's in a lounge with the best views ever! Large TV, CD, radio, super easy heating system, big kitchen with big table for wine and meals in the evening. And the beds!! Oh my goodness, so comfortable. A garden with big table and chairs looking out over the estuary. And total privacy. Don't think about it - just book it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue L
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Blissful relaxation in a lovely cottage, with friendly owners in the Gower”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a short break right at the end of Nov/beginning of Dec but could have stayed for so much longer. The cottage is immaculate, beautifully furnished and kitted out with all the necessities as well as some of the things you may have forgotten. What a lovely surprise to open the door and find all that plus a Christmas tree and a welcome pack to get us started. And I echo the previous comments too - Menna's barra brith is gorgeous! Llanmadoc is a quiet but very friendly place and the locals are very warm and welcoming. The walk to the nearest beach affords you some fantastic views but save some energy for the uphill walk back to the cottage! All in all, we had a lovely long weekend away and won't return to the Gower without first booking Applecroft. Thank you Menna and Roger, keep doing what you're doing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Um...everything!
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M
Redditch
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation and location”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Our experience of Apple Croft can be summed up in one word - SUPERB.
The recently renovated bungalow/cottage is tastefully decorated in a modern style to a high standard throughout, with quality furniture and fittings, a lovely modern kitchen and also a nice patio area with table and chairs, offering stunning views of Whiteford Sands and the area from the garden and living room. The house was spotlessly clean, with everything you might require to enjoy your stay being supplied, with some thoughtful touches. Free, fast Wi-Fi was included (almost a necessity these days). We received a warm welcome from Menna, including the welcome pack as detailed in one of the other reviews.
Whiteford Sands is an approximate 20 minute walk away, with Broughton Bay a few minutes longer. The coastal path also offers great walks through Whiteford Nature Reserve. The spectacular Rhossili beach and coastal path is a short drive away, as is the beautiful Bloxwich Bay and Three Cliffs Bay.
Llanmadoc is a small village with one shop/post office/café and one excellent pub (The Britannia), but is perfectly located for trips to other areas of The Gower.
I can't recommend Apple Croft enough, and hope to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, comfortable furniture/bed, location.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing