We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
  
Recommended experiences in and around Los Sauces
from $240.00
More Info
from $300.00
More Info
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveler rating
312
71
28
9
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
312
71
28
9
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews empanadas gimenez riili wine tour asado great wine course meal great service food and wine personal touch look forward sparkling wine horse riding wonderful food valle de uco outstanding lunch staff was very friendly a nice touch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 440 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2017

900 pesos for entry level wines. The most expensive taste we did the entire trip with the least memorable experience or wines.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Ari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile

Hardly worth the visit just for the very small winery, but the views and the restaurant are great. The 4 course dinner with wine costs 800 pesos and is worth every peso.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Only in Argentina can you make a reservation for dinner at 10 PM, still be there at after midnight and not feel like they are rushing you out. My wife and I arrived to find Federico, the owner, entertaining guests on the patio. We were offered the take our dinner in the dining room by the fireplace, on the deck or on the patio furniture by the pond. We chose the patio. They fired up the grill, and we settled in for what turned out to be an amazing meal. The gazpacho was out of this world. It was followed by the flakiest empanadas of our trip and of course a great big filet! It smelled so good a friendly dog from a neighboring vineyard showed up and laid at our feet hoping we might share our dinner with him.

The wines.... All this amazing food was paired with the best wines of our trip. This is one of the few vineyards in Mendoza that seem to have the shipping to the US figured out and even offer a wine club. We had an evening full of great conversation with the English speaking Federico and by the end of the night, had him talked into opening a bottle of his best: "Joyas de la Familia 2012" (the family jewels). The irony of the name was not lost on us. After our visit I believe he has less than 100 bottles left. It's not cheap, but what a great wine!

No wine trip into the Uco Valley would be complete without finding this little gem of a winery/hostel/bodega. Salud Gimenez Riili!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank gregj906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017

More great hunks of Argentine meat with good appetizers, sides and desserts. Bring a big appetite or suffer the guilt of leaving a lot on your plate.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank ItsAllGood_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

Our hotel recommended this boutique winery for a tasting/lunch. It was awesome!
Lovely setting - the winery was unavailable after our lunch but they invited us back the next day and we were given a cask tasting.
Our hostess was great and we loved the wines so much we ordered a case.
The best value food and drink we found in our two week Argentina trip!
We arrived on bikes - a 15 min downhill cycle from Casa de Uco, just make sure you get a lift back up the hill!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank SPRMmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews