We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage, good facilities”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Peel Cottage

Peel Cottage, Dilwyn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Peel Cottage, Dilwyn
Spacious lounge/diner Plenty of room for a sumptuous feast
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Peel Cottage, Dilwyn
Spacious lounge/diner
Plenty of room for a sumptuous feast
Open plan luxury
Fully fitted kitchen and spacious relaxation
Main bedroom with double bed and ample storage
Second bedroom
Luxury shower-room with a welath of exposed beams
Luxury shower
Delightful private garden
Village green side view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Dilwyn, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LoveTrave...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage, good facilities”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really liked the cottage and location, I was surprised to find only one red wine glass, so my wife didn't get a drink!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawg77
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home - travelling with 2 small children”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Peel Cottage as we were attending a wedding in Weobly. Firstly, what a beautiful cottage in such a pretty little village. The cottage itself was stocked above and beyond anything I've ever experienced before. Kitchen basics, tea, coffee, sugar, condiments etc plenty of cleaning essentials, the bathroom was stocked, shampoo, conditioner, toilet rolls etc. It may seems strange to mention all that, but usually you end up bringing / buying all these items for a self catering break, but it was lovely having it all there. Nick and Alison really make you feel like you are welcome. For a quick 2 night stay there wasn't anything we were short of apart from our own food, which we got from the nearest supermarket, Morrisons, in Leominster.

We have a 5 year old and 10 month old and the house was spot on. Our older son had the single bedroom and our baby was in our own travel cot downstairs, which worked perfectly

The cottage was warm and clean with well kept, pretty gardens.

Dilwyn is a small, picturesque, community village. There is a village pub (you need cash) but no shop.

I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay if you're looking for a very quiet, relaxing getaway for a couple of nights.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review - it really makes owning a holiday cottage worthwhile to hear such comments.
Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lcraffa
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday cottage”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a lovely 2 night stay in this beautifully present cottage in the heart of the Hereford countryside. All amenities you need in a picture postcard location, close to a number of lovely villages ready to explore.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. Hopefully we will see you in Dilwyn again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin E
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent cottage - clean and stylish”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at the cottage for a weekend to attend my sisters wedding anniversary party. It was very clean, stylish and stocked with everything you could need.
Nice outdoor area with table and chairs to relax and take in the ambience and village life.

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxtheMad...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a wonderful time. Its in an idyllic setting, near a church and pub!
Lovely cottage with all the amenities you could wish for and spotlessly clean. You feel transported back in time in Dilwyn its so peaceful, with buzzards flying overhead and an abundance of garden birds - who'll sit and eat a few feet from you in the lovely cottage garden!
We thoroughly recommend Peel Cottage and looking forward to returning again!

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tankactio...
Carlton Miniott, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mr & Mrs”
Reviewed November 29, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

A very lovely cottage, very good value for money, made our weekend away!

The owners were extremely helpful and the cottage was spotless. With all the latest and modern tech, housed in a stunning old building, if we had spent our entire weekend indoors it would have still been a good one. Beautifully decorated and well stocked with everything you need from everything you need to have a home cooked meal, DVDs, children's books and even a glass of lovely cherry vodka to settle in with!

For the price we paid, the service we received, and the sheer comfort and beauty, peel cottage will be top of our list the next time we visit the area.

Thank you.

Date of stay: November 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2015
Thank you for your warm words. We do hope that we will be able to accommodate you at Peel Cottage again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hame3e
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Cottage really nice, equipped with all the essentials. Very clean and tidy.
Dilwyn a pretty and picturesque village; had a great weekend.
Used as a base to attend Hay Festival which was only 20-25 min drive away.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing