We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, comfortable cottage close to amazing...”
other travelers have booked this property
Marloes Sands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Marloes Sands
Front of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Marloes Sands
Front of house
Lounge diner with double doors through to garden
Master Bedroom
Bedroom two - double
Bedroom three - double
Family bathroom
Marloes Sands - view from cliff path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marloes, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah F
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic, comfortable cottage close to amazing beach”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We love Marloes Sand it is a brilliant beach for body boarding and absolutely stunning...just make sure you know the tide times!
Great location for access to Martins Haven lovely walking and the boat to Skomer Island.
Dale is a lovely harbour village good for crabbing, Griffin pub and Be Gemmed handmade Silver jewellery and crafts created on site.

Cottage had everything we needed and boys enjoyed local playground.
The Lobster Inn was friendly and provide pub food
Camilla's pizza was brilliant...available Thursday-Saturday

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Thank you Sarah - we are really pleased that you had such a lovely time and thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Thanks
Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay! Thanks Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AMLP_16
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The perfect little break”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Absolutely loved our stay here... brilliant area with lots of lovely walks. We used as a base so we could visit the surrounding area so was perfect for us and the beach was only a walk away so ideal for the dogs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2017
Thanks for the lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Thanks Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Hi Helen thanks so much for your kind review! We are really please you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LondonerS...
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location & house from which to explore Pembrokeshire coast!”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here in June for a couple of days while exploring the coastline. We went to Skomer Island to see the puffins, & other wild life. It is in a great location to catch the boat across which is nearby. We also drove up the coast to Broad Haven, Solva a pretty harbour town and onto St.Davids and a visit to the cathedral. The house is a great place to base yourself, is beautifully finished, comfortable & very well equipped. Everything you need for a home away from home. Would definitely recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
Hi Tim thank you for your kind comments. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and our house. Thanks for leaving it clean and tidy. Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louise_fr...
Cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely get away cottage”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Ideal location to get to Skomer Island - literally 5 minutes in the car to get to the boat. The 3 bedroomed house was very comfortable and clean. It had everything in it you need for a great stay. Local pub 5 minutes walk where they served food lunch and evening times. We went to Little Haven one evening for food (15 min drive) which was very busy. Marloes is very quiet and friendly it has a shop/post office/cafe. We had breakfast here and collected delicious pasties! All in all a fantastic place to stay! We would recommend to anyone wanting a peaceful holiday and to enjoy the countryside, beautiful walks and beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Hi Louise Thank you for your lovely review. We really appreciate the feedback. Thank you for looking after our house. Thanks Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing