We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than I expected”
Review of Continental Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in White River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Continental Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 White River B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Clean and bigger than I thought. Not much more you can ask for in a hole-in-the wall town like this. Jacuzzi tub was huge! Virgin mobile has no cell service here, though, but really, we lost it somewhere near Sault-Ste-Marie and didn't get it back until Thunder Bay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank arrowrootcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 57 of 57 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GastonT_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Nadine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pas de wifi dans la chambre 130.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeduweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Continental Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Motel

Address: 217 Hwy 17, White River, Ontario P0M 3G0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > White River
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in White River
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is among the only 2 motels available in the town of white river, ontario. It is on the highway 17 right beside the Husky Gas station. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Continental Motel White River, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing