We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect B&B!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marsden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Weirside Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Marsden B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here on the 26th of October and were genuinely amazed by the quality of the accommodation, the food and the hospitality. If you're looking for a B&B in the Marsden area, don't hesitate to give David a call!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zuzutron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 14 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

We were stopping over for a night over the bank holiday. Once we arrived we were given a warm welcome and shown to our room which was a good size with a modern ensuite. We were given strawberries and bottled water complementary which was a lovely touch. The bed was very comfy and had a good nights sleep. Good choice for breakfast, the hot breakfast my husband had looked lovely and enjoyed cereal and fruit salad. The coffee was very nice as well. Would recommend to stop here if visiting Marsden and would visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night whilst on a walking holiday with my son. The twin room was lovely and the little touch's fruit and chocolates and bottled water in the room all added to a relaxing break. The breakfast was substantial and very good,( walked 14 miles on it). All in all perfect and I would stay here again. Thanks to David for everything.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank realhero53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Extremely good rooms - well decorated, good size, plenty of towels and pillows - and a warm welcome await in this two-room B&B. Breakfast options plentiful and very well done. And only 100 yards to the fine pubs of Marsden.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCofBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed recently at Weirside B & B and we were very pleased with the hospitality and the level of service.
The property is very clean and is furnished to a good standard. The bed linen and towels were of excellent quality and the bed was very comfortable. In the morning the breakfast was plentiful, varied and of very good quality. The rooms are not large and the shower was a little on the small side but these are very small grumbles to what was an excellent value stay. I would highly recommend a stay here and we will definitely use the B & B again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here overnight for a wedding in Marsden and it was absolutely lovely. The room was beautifully decorated and the bedding and bed were extremely comfortable. As mentioned by someone else, the Egyptian cotton sheets have me converted! There were some nice little touches like a place of strawberries and chocolate when we arrived. The B&B is tucked away in a secluded lane and from our room we could hear the gentle babble of the river, which was very relaxing. The bathroom was spotless, with Molten Brown toiletries. The shower was a little cramped, but not a problem at all.

Our host was very helpful as was the folder of local info in the room and the breakfast was magnificent, with fresh fruit, pastries, cereals and all manner of cooked options.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We had room 42 (I doubt there are any more than two or three rooms) but I'm sure all are equally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IzzyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed here as we had a wedding at hey green which was fully booked up on arrival we where greeted by the owner who took us to our room. All the bedding and towels where Egyptian cotton we had private shower very spacious. In the room there was bottled water and strawberries with tea and coffee. Breakfast next day was made to order at time we wanted with fresh orange and coffee. Really good place to stay and the price is brilliant would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 84shaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Weirside Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weirside Bed and Breakfast

Address: Weirside, Marsden, Huddersfield HD7 6BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield > Marsden
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Marsden
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Weirside Bed And Breakfast Marsden, West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing