We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Fountaine Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Linton-in-Craven
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Black Horse Hotel(Grassington)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Red Lion Hotel(Burnsall)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Devonshire Fell Hotel(Burnsall)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
160
69
18
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
69
18
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubfish and chipsburgerdining roomexcellent foodreal aleone night stayopen firebar areapieevening mealwell worth a visitunderfloor heatingate herewine listfresh milk and bottled watersit outside
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 262 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

As we live nearby we visit this pub several times a year. If we have family or friends visiting, this is often our first choice of pub or resteraunt.
Last week was no exception. The service is the first area you experience, and it is always both efficient and friendly in a natural way. A reasonable choice of drinks. The menu I would suggest has something for everybody, and the meals are all excellent value for money. One minor criticism, is that with some mains vegetables are an extra £1.50. However on arrival at your table a bottle of iced water, and a basket of bread, with butter is always presented. The portions are just right.
Finally as a location I doubt whether many establishments are in such a wonderful scenic location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Journeyman2331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We arrived on the spur of the moment - had not booked as usual. One of us an invalid and she was instantly helped up the steps to the restaurant - and later a ramp hastily put into position to enable her to leave in comfort by the side door - all much appreciated. Delightful young lady served us - with a lovely smile and was most helpful. The food was, as always, excellent - the best fish and chips by brother and his wife had ever had, they said. We are regulars so knew we would have a great meal. Thankyou toThe Fountaine - as always.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

booked loft room for a night at lovely village inn(the rooms are at the rear in a separate cottage)
the inn is in a great position overlooking the village green with river and ducks.
varied menu at dinner freshly prepared food of a good standard
real ales good wine list nice outside seating area good breakfast.
the room was of a good size with all modern conveiences
nice touches like fresh milk and bottled water
we loved our night at the fountaine and would highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnj694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We spent an enjoyable couple of nights here and were delighted at the standard of finish, the furnishings and the attention to detail in the bedrooms that are mindful of the guest's comfort. The only concern would be the lack of opening windows which would be fine in winter but in summer......! The pub interior is attractive, beer and wine choice fairly good and the food quite satisfactory for the cost. Management and staff are helpful and the kitchen staff were willing to accommodate small variations to the available menu.

The location is delightful and local walks superb.

An enjoyable visit and we shall return at the end of the year.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different but nice. Two have more ventilation than the others so if visiting in warm weather, these would be preferable.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jayesandveetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I was with my son and my auntie there for dinner. They gave us lots of attention and heaped sweets on my son. He loved it. The food was pretty great! Atmosphere was fun. The menu was extensive. I wish I had ordered the local game. We had a light dinner instead.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Deborajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews