We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant b&b” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Linton Laithe Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Linton-in-Craven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Linton Laithe Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Brilliant b&b”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were looking for a bit of luxury without breaking the bank and Linton laithe offered both. The added bonus was that we could bring our dog as well. The service offered by the owners is exceptional. We were offered the opportunity to drop our bags off well before normal check-in time before our trek up and down Ingleborough. When we did finally arrive later in the afternoon we were shown to room number 4, which isn't the biggest of the rooms but has a great view down the lane, a comfy bed, and a huge bath. The room was spotlessly clean as was the rest of the building. We went to the local pub for our evening meal, which was a really nice place, and Mike and Sean provided a dog sitting service which was much appreciated. In the morning we had one of the best breakfasts we've ever had and Mike's scrambled eggs were perfection. There's a fine line between being welcoming and being either a bit too distant or over the top but Mike and Sean have judged it just right - they made the short stay that bit nicer. We'd recommend this b&b to anyone looking for a place in the dales and we hope to go back soon. Rob and Ria.

Room Tip: Room 4 has a bath and I think the rest only have showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    11
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
167
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Quite simply the best B&B we have ever had the pleasure to stay at. Sean and Mike gave us a fantastic welcome and it didn't stop there. We will be going back and have already booked. We couldn't recommend it highly enough. You will not be disappointed. Pat and John from Nottinghamshire.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We discovered this gem recently on a whirlwind trip from Australia. Mike and Sean greeted us and showed us to our beautiful room which was luxuriously appointed and the bed was incredibly comfy! The little things such as the tea tray made a rainy afternoon cosy. The inn across the green offered a delightful supper but as far as food goes, the culinary trophy went to Mike's amazing breakfast made from local delicacies and perfect poached eggs. My husband and I agreed it was the best breakfast of our trip and in fact the best breakfast we had in ages! So I recommend Linton Laithe as an absolutely delightful place to rest your head, in a beautiful part of the world, and with generous and friendly hosts. A brilliant base to explore the Yorkshire Dales region.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1, but got to see the other rooms too. They were all individually decorated but o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dudley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

I must say that the delay in posting this review has nothing to do with our accommodation at Linton Laithe in the village of Linton on the 4th & 5th of April. I can honestly say it is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. The welcome from Sean and Mike was warm and friendly, it felt like home from home. The rooms, cleanliness and food are all second to none and to say they are dog friendly is an understatement! Sean and Mike treated our little dog Tilly as if she was their own, taking her into their house along with theirs and other guests dogs while we had a worry free breakfast. Across the village stream is The Fountaine Inn which serves very good food and is also dog friendly but only allows dogs in the very limited bar area, which makes the dog minding service at Linton Laithe even more appreciated. I would recommend Linton Laithe whole heartedly to dog owners and none dog owners alike as a superb place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

I booked Linton Laithe many months ago as we had a family wedding in the area, this weekend the 4th and 5th of April. Having been notified a 2 months ago that the B&B had changed hands I was prepared for anything. I need not have worried Sean and Mike are the perfect owners, they have given us an unforgetable experience ontop of the family wedding celebrations. Linton Laithe is a converted barn, seperate from the owners accomodation, which gives them and the guests some independence. The characterful barn has old world charm with up to date, high class facilities making it comparable with many boutique hotels and is certainly a high level B&B. The place is very clean, with flat screen TV's, contemporary bathrooms and a splendid Breakfast room serving lovely, locally sourced food. Regardless of the beautiful surroundings efficient staff, scrumptious breakfast it is the wonderfully welcoming Sean anfd Mike that makes Linton Laithe a recommended stay. The village is picturesque, has a great pub, the Fountains Inne, with lovely food and only 100 yards away. Its proximity to Skipton and Grassington makes it a great spot for visits and don't forget Linton Falls, 10 mins walk from Linton Laithe. The most amazing occurance was when Mike and Sean looked after our two dogs while we ate at the Fountains Inne on Friday evening and a real surprise was the doggie sitting they offered while we were at the wedding which turned into a doggie sleep over for the night. This exceptional pair deserve to do well with their new venture, myself and family wish to thank them for a great stay and we wish them all the best for the future. Many establishments could learn a lot from Linton Laithe but then again its nice to find a unique and special place such as this. We will certainly visit again, its been a truly wonderful experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely only 2 have a bath, the rest showers and Room 5 is on the Ground Floor with a w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngieDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Linton Laithe for one night along with another couple who are good friends of ours who were visiting from California. Linton Laithe was the ideal place to stay. Sean and mike who run the B&B could not have been any more the perfect hosts.

The bedrooms are in a separate renovated building next door to where Sean and mike live. The bedrooms and accommodation barn have clearly just had a huge renovation (Sean and mike explained they had only been up and running just over 2 months). The bedrooms were extremely clean and all have new flat screen TV's, DVD players and sound systems. They even have a selection of movies on DVD in the reception area that you can take to your room to watch. The bedrooms were decorated beautiful, they were modern but it didn't take away from the rustic feeling of staying in the Yorkshire dales.

The location is ideal and the local pub is only 100 yards away once you walk over the bridge of the idyllic stream that runs along side of the B&B. Sean and mike even supply torches so you can navigate your way back in the dark.

The breakfast in the morning was unbelievable! All the Produce was locally sourced which was so tasteful. The breakfast area is situated downstairs in the renovated barn and again it's first class and decorated and furnished in the same way that the rest of the barn is. A truly fantastic and first class place to stay and we will certainly be going back. If anyone is planning on staying in this area then this is the place to stay without a doubt.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

My wife and I stay at a local cottage in Grassington for a week every year. This year we decided to extend our visit by a couple of days and chose this B&B for it's location that we know well. It was a wonderful decision. The accommodation was beautiful and way beyond what we might expect from a B&B. The rooms are in a separate building from the owners' house that is next door and it really has a small hotel feel. Mike and Sean were fantastic hosts and were always available for help but not in an intrusive way. We were only there for 2 days but we left feeling as if we had made new friends.
The location is simply idyllic. The local pub serves really good food and is only about 100 yards away. Sean and Mike will provide you with a torch to help you negotiate the beautiful little bridges over the stream to get back in the dark. And on the question of food the breakfast is superb and made from local produce.
If you are a dog owner they will let your dog have a sleepover in their house with their 2 doggies while you have a night out! And their dogs, Peanut and Poppy, are lovely and friendly.
We know some people who are not dog owners (we don’t have dogs) can be put off a place that is described as dog friendly. I guess they feel there may be dog hairs or odours about. Well that is certainly not the case here. Our room was spotlessly clean and the decor very fresh. The common entrance is lovely and the breakfast room is bright and well furnished.
Sean and Mike have only been running the place for around 2 months but on this showing they deserve to have huge success. We would unreservedly recommend and we look forward to returning in future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmrob11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linton-in-Craven
7.4 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
2.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.9 mi away
Black Horse Hotel
Black Horse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grassington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grassington Lodge
Grassington Lodge
#1 of 22 in Grassington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linton Laithe Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linton Laithe Bed & Breakfast

Property: Linton Laithe Bed & Breakfast
Address: The Grange Farm | Linton-in-Craven, Linton-in-Craven, Yorkshire Dales National Park BD23 5HH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Linton-in-Craven
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Linton-in-Craven
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Linton Laithe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing