We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning cottage in beautiful countryside”
other travelers have booked this property
Mutlers Row cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mutlers Row cottage
Twin room choice beds - all with memory foam mattress' View in the forest
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Mutlers Row cottage
Twin room choice beds - all with memory foam mattress'
View in the forest
Bed 3 - all with memory foam mattress' plus new shower room
Superkingsize beds - all with memory foam mattress'
Fully equipped country kitchen
Beautiful highest quaiity leather sofas in cosy lounge
Large 10 x 30 foot conservatory - great place to chill
View from conservatory
Side view from our cottage garden
Views around cottage - Taken by guests 2013
Views around cottage - Taken by guests 2013
Views around cottage - Taken by guests 2013
Beautiful sunset from cottage - Taken by guests 2013
Taken by guests 2013
Great walks for your pets - Taken by guests 2013
Taken by guests 2013
Taken by guests 2013
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mitcheldean, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lizzystee...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning cottage in beautiful countryside”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful cottage in lovely countryside. 25 minute walk to Micheldean Large bedrooms , all doubles , one can be twin, extra child's bed as well. Loads of power pointsFree wifi throughout.Very well equipped ,Great central heating Very large conservatory. DVD player and tele in comfy lounge. 2 toilets , 1 bath,1 shower.dishwashr,fridge freezer,washing machine and tumble dryer.
Large garden, parking at rear of property or next to road.Books to read and lots of info on surrounding area.Will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2017
Hi Liz
Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you again soon
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
suzanne14...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely week in Forest of Dean”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Cottage was lovely and spacious with plenty enough room for the 5 of us ( 3 young adults and 2 rather older). Great conservatory, nice kitchen with dishwasher, and good sized bedrooms. Keys were easily collected. The only negative was it was a bit 'musty', maybe because it had not been aired for a while, so towels that were provided needed re-washing at the start, though good washing machine and tumble drier available so not a big issue. Access very steep and bumpy, may not be great for a delicate car or nervous driver!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
202Valeri...
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely week”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We spent a great week here. My husband and I with 2 dogs. Our 2 grown up children and their partner's joined us for the weekend.
The cottage itself was warm and cosy with plenty of room for us all. We enjoyed eating/drinking and playing board gamesat the large dining table in the conservatory and the heating was easily adjustable.
Walking within the forest of Dean was accessible from the cottage and there were so many lovely places to visit within a short distance.
The cottage contained everything you could want or need including hairdryer, loads of towels and bed linen and essentially, champagne flutes!
I imagine the beauty of the area would increase even more in the summertime although there was something special about wrapping up for winter walks and returning to the lovely cottage for hot mulled wine!
Would definately like to visit again.
Not accessible to wheelchair users due to steps to property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2017
Hi Val
Thank you for your lovely comments, we really appreciate our guests input.
Many thanks & we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niels R
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good but with some reservations (forgive the pun)”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The property is described accurately. It is spacious and ideal for a large family and the large(ish) garden is a treat for birdwatchers. Access to the house is down several steps which may cause difficulties for those who are disabled or use a wheelchair. The house is air-conditioned which, given the stifling heat of the conservatory in summer, is an absolute godsend. Can't fault the general layout of the house or the amenities. Unfortunately, the en-suite shower in the downstairs bedroom wasn't working when we arrived and a note from the owners explained the reason. This still left one fully-functioning shower in the bathroom/toilet, so everyone was happy. There are lots of walks in the locality and If you like verdant and extensive views, you'll like it here. It wasn't all roses however and it is worth pointing out that the driveway to the property is, in places, both steep and loose and those drivers of a nervous disposition might find it a bit daunting. The driveway also opens out onto a very busy road with limited visibility in either direction and again, nervous/novice drivers might feel a little daunted especially given the speed at which some drivers were whizzing along. While the general cleanliness of the property was high, there were a couple of things that I didn't like, namely the fact that a previous occupant hadn't bothered to properly wash out some of the pans and the placemats were somewhat grubby and food-stained.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The garden and views and spaciousness of the property
Liked least: Entrance and exit to the property and a couple of small annoyances such as dirty pans which needed washing before use and an inoperative DVD player and remote
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simsach
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place, would recommend to a friend”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in this cottage for a long weekend. We had a lovely time made so much better as the cottage was perfect for our needs. The lovely conservatory and garden were fabulous to sit in and the views were phenomenal. The kitchen was the great to cook breakfasts and a meal and the rooms a great size and comfortable. We enjoyed our visit to the forest of dean which was made so much better by our stay in the cottage.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A thoughtfully equipped,beautiful cottage that felt like home.”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the best cottage we have ever stayed in .it was lovely and clean and had all we needed.the views were amazing and it was restfully and peacefully. The road is quite close but didn't bother us. We enjoyed many evenings sitting in the wonderful conservatory.,until it got dark.The children fed the birds and watched the baby rabbits. wish we could have stayed longer. Caroline and her team of helpers all friendly and helpfull.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The conservatory
Liked least: Backing down narrow track with mini bus!,,
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2014
Many thanks for your comments,they are much appreciated; we are hoping to have a new summerhouse and decking area by next year so please visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing