We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Honeysuckle Magic”
other travelers have booked this property
Honeysuckle Cottage, the Forest of Dean, well equipped and large garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Honeysuckle Cottage, the Forest of Dean, well equipped and large garden
Honeysuckle Cottage location Just add you!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Honeysuckle Cottage, the Forest of Dean, well equipped and large garden
Honeysuckle Cottage location
Just add you!
Lounge with comfortable arm chairs and sofa. Log burner
Lounge
Kitchen
View from Honeysuckle Cottage, the Forest of Dean
King-size bedroom
King-sized bedroom and ensuite
View from King Bedroom
King en-suite, large shower cubicle with both hand-held and fixed shower heads.
En-suite
Twin bedroom
Children's bedding in twin room on request
Twin en-suite with large shower cubicle and both fixed and hand held shower heads.
Shower in twin room, much the same in the king room
view of garden from patio, smoking permitted outside. BBQ and garden games. Fun agility for dogs
Honeysuckle Cottage
Honeysuckle Cottage, all ground floor, two en-suites; utility room with toilet and warm dog shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Westbury on Severn, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gagsby007
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honeysuckle Magic”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is by far one of the best we have stayed in. Bright, clean and everthing you need
to make your stay enjoyable. Chris & Les have really made Honeysuckle exceptional

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy beds, relaxing lounge & quiet location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Honeysuckle Cottage, also thank you for your kind words we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Åke S
1 review
“Beatiful cottage and beatiful surroundings!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a wonderful one-week stay with our two kids 11 and 14 years old. The cottage was perfect for our small family (four persons) - newly furnished, clean, two wonderful bedrooms each having a toilet/bathroom, combined kitchen and living/dining room with all necessary accesories, a beatiful garden and very nice hosts - Chris and Les. Gloucestershire and in particular Forest of Dean is absolutely wonderful and there is so much to see and do that suits a family with kids up to about 15 years. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage and its surroundings (there is beatifful view of the surrounding landscape from the cottage)
Liked least: The narrow roads and the traffic - I think that most drivers here speed a little too fast with regard to the standards of the roads.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely children.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olliemog
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honeysuckle Cottage - lovely place run by lovely people”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay there - especially having breakfast on the terrace, with an outlook over the nearby farms and watching sheep, horses and a flock of racing pigeons. Les and Chris were very welcoming, and the cottage was well equipped and immaculately maintained.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope your long journey home was good. It was a pleasure to meet you. Thank you for choosing Honeysuckle Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony2308
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Feels like coming home”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Your arrival to the cottage is welcomed with fresh organic milk, Gloucester butter, eggs in the fridge and a bottle of wine, all set in by Les & Chris the owners. They were up till late for our arrival to show us all the amenities the immaculately clean cottage provided. If you are looking to get up to an open space feel, this it it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review Honeysuckle Cottage, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The weather wasn't as kind as we'd liked but you seemed to find lots of places to go and things to do. What lovely guests, thank you for choosing Honeysuckle Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review for us. Surely the two ladies weren't your mothers! We thought they were your friends. We're so happy that you enjoyed your time at Honetsuckle Cottage, and thank you so much for taking care of it for us. We have such lovely guests, we are so lucky! Thank you again, kind regards Chris and Les
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dawn F
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We will be back!”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Thank you for the stay in your cottage. We thought the cottage was delightful and very tastefully done out. Unfortunately the weather and Mums health was against us. But we liked it that much we will use your cottage again.

We had our 1 year old puppy with us and although the garden isn't secure we managed by letting him out on the long leash. Easily sorted!

I think the welcome pack (bread butter mild eggs & wine) were spot on. Having en-suite bathrooms each was definitely a gold star for you. Loved it. So see you again maybe later this year when Mum has recovered from her illness.

We visit the Forrest of Dean 2 or 3 times a year and love using cottages. This cottage will become a regular. So glad we have found one that is so suitable for our needs.

My Mother is nearly 80 and has been ill. The cottage was very disable friendly.

All the best and thank you once again. We will be recommending you too!

Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing Honeysuckle Cottage, it was such a pity that the weather was so inclement and you couldn't enjoy your holiday to the full. We hope your Mother is feeling much better and that you will visit us again.

Thank you for your kind comments, it is very important to us that our guests like the cottage.

We hope to welcome you again when, hopefully,the sun is shining.

Thank you again
Kind regards
Les and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning views, beautiful cottage, outstanding hospitality!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

I booked this cottage last minute to escape for some peace & quiet & to take my young dog for her first holiday.

Chris & Les were wonderful, welcoming hosts. Les built this beautiful cottage himself & it wants for nothing. It was so comfortable & homely, whilst feeling very relaxing & special.
The location is perfect for lovely long walks & day trips which is just what we needed. Great for exhausting my dog!

Lots of activities (books, games, DVDs etc.) & information provided about the local area, shops, walks & more in the cottage too- very thoughtful & thorough.

Thank you so much Chris & Les. We will see you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of the cottage & location: perfect!
Liked least: No negatives to this cottage or the location.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to review Honeysuckle Cottage, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the tasty little gift. Hopefully we may welcome you again at sometime, you were truly lovely guests. Chris and Les
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing