We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great "dog friendly" B&B”
Review of Sarah's Place

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandogo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sarah's Place
Ranked #4 of 5 Llandogo B&B and Inns
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great "dog friendly" B&B”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We were a little nervous as this B&B caters for mountain bikers and serious walkers. We had no need to worry, however, as it was perfect in every way. Gracious hosts, great food and a warm welcome for us and our dog. Hoping to visit again later on in the year if it isn't completely booked up.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed here for just one night and had such a warm welcome from Sarah and Steve, it felt like we had known them for years. The room was very comfortable and the food, all home cooked was delicious. This is a beautiful quiet retreat with amazing views and surroundings.
Thank you for a wonderful stay, can't wait for the next!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

When you read other people's reviews and comments and almost all are excellent it makes you want to visit and see for yourself-so we did and we had to agree with everyone else! Stayed for four nights and from the first minute to last we felt like we were long lost friends and not just another customer and that,in a nutshell,is why we enjoyed it so much.Sarah was friendly and attentive in everything she did and nothing was too much trouble whether it be cooking delicious meals to producing detailed walks for us to go on.Also she went the extra mile with the home made cakes and biscuits in the room,flasks of milk etc etc.We ate at the local pub on the first night but got lost walking back in the dark only to chance upon Sarah's lovely neighbour Jenny who gave us a lift back-otherwise i think we'd still be searching now! We always say we'd never go back to the same place twice as it's a big world out there but this will be the exception that breaks the rule.Thankyou Sarah. From Jeff and Janet

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEFF K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jystrup, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights. Very nice and quiet place with fantastic view over the valley. Great area for hiking, trail running and mountain biking. Sarah made us feel very welcome. Would love to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaftesbury
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had such a warm welcome from Sarah and Steve and their two nephews and wished that we had booked for longer. Although we arrived quite late we were welcomed with tea and cakes (Harry's very yummy cinnamon buns)and made to feel so welcome.
The room and en-suite bathroom are beautifully finished with lovely personal touches - fresh milk in a flask, lovely toiletries and dog snacks for our companions, and although we overslept a little there was no rush over breakfast. Really good food and interesting conversation with our hosts. A beautiful part of the world overlooking the Wye Valley and one to which I am sure we will return.
Thank you so much from Sarah, Bill, Beany and Odin

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meifod, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

What a wonderful discovery ! regrettably only stayed night ,lovely room,nice evening meal, good night's sleep..what more could you want.... well nothing was too much trouble for the friendly hosts, who aimed to be helpful at all times. Lovely walks straight from the house, great ! I thoroughly recommend a stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had a lovely 2 night stay at Sarah's place booking at short notice . The property is in a beautiful stunning location and the hosts were so welcoming and friendly. The room was perfect, home from home with fantastic views across the valley and is so peaceful and the breakfast was a delicious spread. We hope to be back some time very soon and would recommend the B & B to families (our son is 11 and loved the rope swing in the front garden!) and dog owners.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHARON S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sarah's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarah's Place

Property: Sarah's Place
Address: Falls Cottage, Llandogo NP25 4TP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Monmouthshire > Llandogo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Llandogo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the beautiful Wye Valley, on the Wye Valley Walk, Sarah’s Place B&B combines comfort, hearty food and superb facilities to make your biking or walking break an unforgettable experience. We're a couple of hours from SE England, the Midlands and west Wales and close to fantastic biking and walking country. We're dog friendly - and we offer dog training holidays too. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing