We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Palmer
Post
Inbox
Search

“WOW”
Review of Mi Vida Cafe

Mi Vida Cafe
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Palmer
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Does not get much better than this for PR comfort food. We had beef and chicken empanadas plus fish tacos. It was really amazing. Staff is really friendly and attentive. Prices are amazingly reasonable. Doesn't look like much out front but the garden setting is really nice. Do not miss if in the area.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank gk347N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 245 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

My family came here straight from our hike in El Yunque. We were welcomed so warmly by Jonathan and he seated us out on the back patio with fresh air. My son was free to walk around, look at the chickens out back and chase the little lizards while we waited for our food. My husband ordered the fish tacos which was the stand out dish. One son had a good burger with great fried plantains. The other enjoyed his chicken qusadillas. I had a chicken Cesar which was ok. We will be back this trip I’m sure!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank philatraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2019 via mobile

Service was great, and the food was delicious. Tuna ceviche, enchiladas suizas and fish tacos. Great experience and we’ll definitely be back.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank I5103UNjeant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

We stopped here for a bite to eat on our way to the El Yunque. The service was super fast and the food was excellent.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank brookballiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Stopped here after a long hike in El Yunque. Had El yunque burger with the fried plantains instead of bread. Best decision ever. Cute decor, great customer service. Also must try the Nutella empanadas!

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank aileenrdz103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Vida Cafe also viewed

Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
 
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
 
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Mi Vida Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing