We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Stop Shopping”

Caribbean Trading Company Store
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Palmer
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: On your way to El Yunque. Discover the treasures of the Caribbean and Puerto Rico! Caribbean Spices & Sauces, Fresh Puerto Rican Coffee, Fine Premium Cigars, Nautical & Tropical Gifts, Exquisite Gift Baskets, and Local Art. #Caribbeantrading
Merrick, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One Stop Shopping”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We did all our gift shopping in one place. Not because we had not time but the store was beautiful, the variety was great, and the owner was wonderful to talk to. Great store!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    24
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great items!!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Risell was so very helpful. Her sweet disposition was a pleasure to interact with. Great establishment! Great job Risell! Thanks for everything!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Sunlover765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applevalley000
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little gift shop”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Loved this gift shop! Karla was very helpful and knowledge regarding their wide array of spices and sauces, all made in Puerto Rico! She made it so easy to pick out our souvenirs. Highly recommend this store.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank applevalley000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Risell Was Awesome!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Just loved this unexpected find as we were just stopping to get directions. Wonderful store with so many choices though best of all was being able to get such great service and information from your clerk, Risell. She was incredibly helpful and kind. The best store and service in Puerto Rico we have experienced in the three weeks we've been here!

Juli from Auburn, WA

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Juli292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“such a cute store”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

such a cute store, look for Risell she was so helpful in helping me pick out hot sauces. Bought alot of cute things and got free coffee for checking into foursquare. such a great find!

Helpful?
1 Thank sej28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribbean Trading Company Store also viewed

Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Caribbean Trading Company Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing