We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great little gift shop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Trading Company Store

Caribbean Trading Company Store
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Palmer
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: On your way to El Yunque. Discover the treasures of the Caribbean and Puerto Rico! Caribbean Spices & Sauces, Fresh Puerto Rican Coffee, Fine Premium Cigars, Nautical & Tropical Gifts, Exquisite Gift Baskets, and Local Art. #Caribbeantrading
applevalley000
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little gift shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Loved this gift shop! Karla was very helpful and knowledge regarding their wide array of spices and sauces, all made in Puerto Rico! She made it so easy to pick out our souvenirs. Highly recommend this store.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank applevalley000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    18
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ponce, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Risell Was Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Just loved this unexpected find as we were just stopping to get directions. Wonderful store with so many choices though best of all was being able to get such great service and information from your clerk, Risell. She was incredibly helpful and kind. The best store and service in Puerto Rico we have experienced in the three weeks we've been here!

Juli from Auburn, WA

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Juli292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“such a cute store”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

such a cute store, look for Risell she was so helpful in helping me pick out hot sauces. Bought alot of cute things and got free coffee for checking into foursquare. such a great find!

Helpful?
1 Thank sej28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Risell was amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Risell was very helpful. The home made hot sauces and salsa were amazing. Free tasting of all their sauces and coffee. The pirates themed souvenirs were super cool.

Helpful?
Thank Kimster419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was THE BEST gift shop I've been in. There were so many awesome selections for everyone in our group with reasonable prices! The shop was clean and neat and Karla was especially friendly and helpful. I will continue shopping this store online.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ewm1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribbean Trading Company Store also viewed

 
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Caribbean Trading Company Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing