We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wesley
Nearby Hotels
$93
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$128
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
98
65
26
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
65
26
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barstandard roomthe security guardsandton areastunning roomexecutive rooms arecomfortable chairswhite linenparking areapleasant staywatch tvan upgradestayed two nightsconvenient locationcape townstaff were very friendlybeautiful surroundings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 208 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed two nights with a recommendation of a friend who was working at JB for 3-months contract basis and also staying at Wesley. When I arrived to the Hotel I understand his reasoning to stay here for long term. Wesley is like a luxury home with your own swimming pool, sub-tropical surrounding and nicely decorated rooms. There are high walls around the hotel and two gates to go through. It's safe!

Front desk is a little slow but friendly. Rooms are very clean. Location is good, close to Sandton twon center. At night, recommend to visit nearby Monte Casino.

Room Tip: Choose large rooms at back side.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savas-Unsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I spent one night at the Wesley last week. The hotel is very conveniently located close to shops and restaurants in a peaceful area. The grounds are beautiful and we enjoyed breakfast on the deck overlooking the lovely garden. The room was very big and comfortable. I was travelling with a friend and the staff were very accommodating by adding another bed to the room for us at a small fee. We were very entertained with the bath being in the middle of the room with no privacy and the shower and basin areas also being open plan in the room. It would probably be no issue for couples but was a little strange for us as friends. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karenvanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed staying here because the area in which The Wesley is situated is very peaceful and quiet,and the security at the front gate is good. What I also loved about this hotel is that it is quite close to a shopping centre and restuarants, which makes the location very convenient.The food in the mornings are quite exquisite and the modern look of the building is very comforting. I recommend all travelers to go and enjoy this hotel, the way i did!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanro567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The best place I stayed in the last year. Will defnitely advise all travellers and others to book at Wesleys .The service and trust there is the best that I "ll experianced the last year.
defnitly one of my recommended place
Area close to a couple interested place Monte Casino,Randburg waterfront,Sandton just a few and there are must more

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank kabous d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

i stayed at the wesley from the 24th to 29th of september, 2012 with 3 of my colleagues from the office. The hotel or inn is great, neat and well laid out. Though we arrive early the Hotel manager, Tina was able to fix sometthing for us and gave us early check inn. The staff were friendly and rooms are spacious. The breakfast was good. But the best of all is the hotel manager Tina who goes out of her way to may you happy. she seems overworked, but she still manages to remain sweet. She geniunely loves her job. i thought she was the owner of the place when i saw her passion, but i later met the owners.
There were loads of antiques in the place and history to go with it. the compound is lovely, very relaxing and good for family. you have a sense of been at home instead of an impersonal hotel. if you can drive in SA gives you an advantage as the place is bit far from everything. if you are going to use the hotel for your transport make sure the cost is fully disclosed b4 you take the services.
Overall, a good place to stay and wonderful experience. Once again Thank you Tina for making our stay wonderful. God bless

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper floor are great with good view. you pay a bit more for it
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tulapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews