We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of life's great discoveries.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dean's Blue Hole

Dean's Blue Hole
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
130 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“One of life's great discoveries.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

To come across this Great Wonder of the World from a very discreet country road - to find no ice-cream kiosk or Rum Stand was refreshing. Just the beauty of the cove, the daring of the Deepest Blue Hole in the world and the mystery of its location. Even great joy to meet some divers practicing for the great dive competition, not the Zen Master William Trubridge who it must be a treat to watch his mastery of free diving to such depths. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/William_Trubridge

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank fay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    45
    11
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth the trip!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Lovely deep dark blue hole was very interesting to visit just be careful if you are not an experienced swimmer! The trash everywhere along the beach is not good. I wish the Bahamas tourist board would add more trash cans and perhaps they would be used

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lhmontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dean's Blue Hole”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Lovely beach and exciting to snorkel around the world's deepest Blue Hole. Easy to find, near Clarence Town. A great place to spend an afternoon.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank spaderbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Blue Hole is definitely impressive!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This place was not the easiest to find but glad we did. It's definitely impressive and the natural beauty that surrounds it is breathtaking. We had 5 adults and 2 kids ( under 7.) It as a shallow beach that surrounds it for he kids to play in. We had it all to ourselves. Admittedly, It took me a while to muster up the courage to snorkel. It drops very suddenly and the water looks quite ominous. I finally took the plunged and snorkeled around and saw some cool fish. Personally, It's definitely worth a stop if you're renting a car!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CGriff06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

the deepest blue hole, on the beach... A very easy drive to go, the dark blue is almost scary. I've never seen something like this...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard_1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dean's Blue Hole also viewed

Long Island, Out Islands
Staniel Cay, Out Islands
 
Long Island, Out Islands
Long Island, Out Islands
 

Been to Dean's Blue Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing