We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best place to stay on Long Island, hands down”
other travelers have booked this property
side porch walkway to deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
side porch walkway to deck
Gated entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
side porch walkway to deck
Gated entrance
Entrance with large screened porch
Bougainvillea by the screened porch
Bougainvillea in the driveway
Relaxing on the screened porch
Spacious living area
Sitting area with a view
Have tea in our new addition
Looking towards deck & 3 cays (islands) off our beach
Air conditioned comfort for   entertaining
Ensuite bath
Wake up to a beautiful view
Lochabar Beach house showing oceanside deck
Beach! Here we come!!
White powder beach
Just relax on the beach!!!!
Flamingos on our beach
Watch water activities from our deck!
Kayak to the Cays
View from our balcony!
Dining on the water in Clarence Town
View from Clarence Town church steeple
Dean's Blue Hole
Underwater treasure
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Clarence Town, Long Island, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jacquelin...
2 reviews
“The Best place to stay on Long Island, hands down”
Reviewed May 4, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

If you are looking for a peaceful beachfront getaway home on Long Island, yet do not want to sacrifice any of the amenities of home, then look no farther. This Beachfront home on Lochabar bay has everything you need for a perfect vacation, whether you want to BBQ, cook, or go out to eat locally. The kayaks were a big highlight for us, and exploring around the cays. (lifejackets are provided in all sizes). Around every corner we discovered another deserted beach, each more beautiful than the last, with so many beautiful shells and treasures to discover. The beach was a short 1 minute walk from the house down a pretty sand trail, and was lovely for swimmimg or sunbathing. There was a blue hole a short walk away for more chances of seeing the variety of sea life. We saw so many rays, and other fish in the clear aquamarine water. The views from the house were just amazing. The location was great as a base for exploring the island. Only about a 1/2 hour to Gordons beach at the south end, and about an hour to the North end where the Columbus monument is (beware that the turn off from the main road to the Columbus Monument is a very long and rough road, we only took it as far as Santa Clara beach, which is a hidden piece of paradise I will not forget). There are several places to check out in between, great food and beautiful beaches, Hamilton's Caves, and Dean's blue hole for snorkelling or diving. A place for adventure, with no crowds or touristy fakeness. Thank you Ron for sharing your lovely home with us, it was truly an epic family adventure. We can't wait to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babycatch...
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful home in stunning location”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My three generation family of five, including two children under 5, spent the month of January in this beautiful home. It provided everything we could have hoped for: spacious and comfortable living areas and bedrooms with big windows, well equipped kitchen, screened porch with a view of the water, and deck with an expansive view of the bluest, clearest Caribbean water you could ever hope to see.

This was our fourth winter in the Bahamas, our first trip to Long Island, and this house and Lochabar beach exceeded every one of our expectations. The white sand beach provided peaceful walks in both directions, accented by a few rocky areas at low tide for interest. Our beach time was mostly private, and we were happy to chat with the few other beach walkers as we passed by. My recurring thought as I kayaked to each of the barrier islands and past the blue hole to the shallow waters to the south was that this was a huge, blue, clear swimming pool. We found literally dozens of perfectly intact sand dollars, as well as conch and other shells by the hundreds. Kayaks are provided and being out on the water was a highlight for us.

This house and location are perfect for those seeking relaxation in a stunning natural setting and have no need for shopping, crowds, and nightlife. The house is near enough to a couple of restaurants at the Marina a short drive away, and to groceries and notable island sites, such as Dean’s Blue Hole and Hamilton’s Caves. We visited multiple other beaches and made a day trip to the north that included Columbus Point and the well known Cape Santa Maria. We were also able to rent a boat from the owner of Under the Sun just up the road and spend a day on the water.

Ron is a very conscientious owner, and the rental process was easy and smooth. He was quickly responsive to every email. I highly recommend this rental property. Five stars.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luck109
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well appointed beautiful home with expansive views that will create life long memories”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I have been travelling the various family islands for 20 plus years. We have rented everything from roadside apartments to larger houses depending on who is travelling with us. We are avid flyfishermen but also bring family and friends down to enjoy the peacefull, safety, and friendliness of the family islands. This house exceeded all our expectations. Each of the 3 bedrooms has its own bathroom, and the house is very spacious from a screened in back room for reading or dining, to the huge front deck where you can view the evening constellations or in daytime be mesmerized by all the various shades of tourquoise waters.

If you enjoy cooking the kitchen has everything you need, literally from a slow cooker to a blender and everything in between. The owner is meticulous and clearly attends to every detail, and accordingly we respected this home as if it were our own. Beautiful home, but still allows you to be comfortable enough to put your feet up and enjoy! Tastefully decorated in a Bahamian theme. The walk down to the beach is short and lush, and the beach is gorgeous allowing for great swimming for all ages, endless walks especially at low tide around the blue hole! Bonus that there are 4 kayaks to utilize and exploring creating memorable adventures!

It is located conveniently near Clarencetown, and in our opinion the best part LI is south if Deadmans Cay. If your knowledgeable about family islands or brand new this house is a perfect place to enjoy your vacation.

Highly recommend this home, the owner and caretaker Nancy are extremely knowledgeable, helpful and pleasant to deal with.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2017
Thanks Niels & Nora,

I appreciate your taking the time to write a great review of our Harbor Villa on Lochabar Beach and Long Island.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the spectacular view of the crystal clear water and off shore islands from our house and were able to use our kayaks to explore the islands many beaches, Lochabar Blue Hole and the ocean creeks and channels to the Mangroves and the opening to the ocean at Hells Gate.
The Netherlands is far away from Long Island, Bahamas and it was a pleasure getting to know you from our many emails.
Hope to have you back again.

Best regards,
Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing