We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at Chalet Etoile Filante”
Review of Star Ski Chalets

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Star Ski Chalets
Ranked #10 of 49 Morzine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had an excellent week at Chalet Etoile Filante. The hosts were extremely welcoming and accommodating and the food was first class!
The bedrooms were very comfortable with excellent en-suite bathrooms. The communal area downstairs easily accommodated everyone and the log fire kept the chalet toasty warm.
The hot tub was amazing, just want you need to sooth those aching muscles after a day on the slopes!
The chalet is a 15 minute drive from the slopes so a driver would take us up and collect us each day and they were happy to do a couple of runs to accommodate the whole group.
This was my first time skiing and thanks in part to this excellent chalet, I will definitely go again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Star Ski Chalets
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 78 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed in Chalet Starski with my young son in Feb at half term and had a wonderful time. The hosts were great as was the food. I'm quite a fussy eater but I never left the table feeling hungry. Excellent service all round and we will definitely use this company again. The owners provide a minibus service and there are also lots of free buses around the town to take you to and from the lifts.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyubr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed as a group of 4, had the chalet to ourselves for the first half of the week which was great! Nice decor, friendly staff. Stunning location. Enjoyed the food. Not cheap but average price for the area. A bit out of town but lift could be organised, and there was a frequent local bus which was free. Only improvement could be the hot tub and room could have been cleaned more often.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glesga_lassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

a group of 15 stayed in the Star Ski Etoile Filante Chalet 3-10th March 2013 and had the most wonderful week. The chalet was perfect with a great social area, 7 ensuite rooms which had amazing hot showers. The hosts were fantastic and the food was restaurant quality. As the chalet is a little out of town we had a driver. He was accomodating and flexible and door to door service was brilliant. Will be booking again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed in chalet Stardust 13th Jan as a group of 9. I find it hard to fault this chalet- the food was amazing and the staff outstanding. If i had 1 fault is was that we order ski passes with the chalet and we didnt get them until Monday morning which left some of our party late for ski school- however I had stayed in Morzine before and I was able to catch up with the instructor.

I for 1 will definately be back

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skicrazyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Cannot believe previous reviews. Have skied in Morzine on many occasions and stayed in some very nice chalets. This was by far the best.Location could be a bit iffy but access to the Ardent bubble is priceless. Get there by 9 am ...no queues. Easy walk into town but in any event great team of very obliging drivers.

The chalet is spacious. We were a party of 21 and did not feel squeezed. Great views from the hot tub all from all bedrooms. Food was good and wine plentiful. Could not fault the efforts of the seasonaires. Would love to go back this year but they are full ..nuff said!

Room Tip: Bottom right double
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidGuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

The most wonderful hosts i have ever met ever, such a warm welcome and lovely people. I would highly recommend Star Ski Chalets, the owners are the most lovely people, they go that extra mile to ensure that every minute at their chalet is first class service from the minute you arrive until the minute that you leave.. I will be recommending their superb Chalets worldwide to all my friends. Maria.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
3.0 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
1.8 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
1.7 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#43 of 50 in Morzine
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bonne Valette
Bonne Valette
#36 of 50 in Morzine
43 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Ski Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Ski Chalets

Address: Chalet Etoile Filante | Le Cret, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Price Range: $119 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Star Ski Chalets pride themselves in offering luxurious accommodation in Morzine, France. Star Ski Chalets have a range of chalets and hotels providing catered holidays for those wishing to enjoy the skiing in winter and mountain biking in summer. All properties feature, hot tubs, saunas, free WiFi, stylish and comfortable interiors. Some have swimming pools. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Star Ski Chalets Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing