We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hosts food and accomodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Star Ski Chalets

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Star Ski Chalets
Ranked #9 of 48 Morzine B&B and Inns
Hampshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great hosts food and accomodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2008

We were very pleased with our stay. We were perfectly well looked after - nothing was too much trouble for the charming staff and owners. Lots of little 'touches' made our stay a pleasure! Located a little way out of town, we were offered lifts whenever we needed. The food was excellent - we came away somewhat heavier than when we arrived, despite lots of skiing in excellent conditions (especially for the late time of season.) It was our 2nd time to Morzine - the only resort we've wanted to come back to right away. Lots of piste for all abilities. Rooms in the chalet (the larger of the two run by Starski) were pleasant and communal areas airy and spacious. Children were welcomed and had a lovely time too. We hope to be back! The Dennings

  • Liked — airy communal areas
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KTandPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2007

Having stayed at Star Ski in the winter of 2006 and marvelling at the wonderful winter scenery, facilities and hospitality from the hosts Elderon and Clarissa we returned for more of the same in February 2007. Not to be disappointed. We re visited for a short summer break in June 2007. A very different atmosphere during the summer months. Quiet and tranquil are words that spring to mind. We are looking forward to repeating the winter experience in Februay 2008.
the chalet has superb facilities from the luxury of Molton Brown in the bathroom to the exquisite food and wine.
Keep up the good work Elderon and Clarissa and best of luck with the new Chalet.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing to dislike
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank terryannj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliftonville, Kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2007

We have stayed at the Chalet Etoile on several occasions. We were picked up at Geneva Airport and transported , through wonderful scenery, to the wonderful village that is Morzine. We were met at the chalet with a champagne reception and soon introduced to the most beautiful bedroom that I have stayed in when visiting the Alps. Everything is luxurious, from the Eygptian bed linen, the fluffy dressing gowns, through to Molten Brown bathroom products. The food was wonderful with fine wines and great menus, served in a wonderful friendly atmosphere. Nothing was too much trouble for the chalet staff. from the provision of a ski fitting service to transport to, and pick up from, the ski lifts. On occasion we were even given free guiding. At night we were transported, free, into the village for apres ski and had a wonderful time. One of the highlights of our visit was the outdoor jacuzzi - can you imagine a scenario where you are sitting, under floodlight, in a jacuzzi, sipping champagne with friends, family or fellow guests? And if that is too cold for you, you can enjoy a well stocked bar in the lounge, in front of a roaring log fire.
Without doubt the best winter holiday we have ever enjoyed - do not miss the opportunity - go there!

  • Liked — luxury
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Aragorn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2007

Feb 2006. We stayed at Chalet Étoile Filante for the half term week, when the chalet had not long been open. It was a wonderful holiday, thanks to the personal service of Elderon and Clarissa.
Elderon prepared great quality and variety of food. On one day, this was after he had taken the whole chalet out on a guided ski trip, which ended up with him taking all the children back to the chalet on his own! Probably never to be repeated!

The rooms were cosy and warm and the log fire and outdoor hot tub were welcome treats at the end of each day. The children were happy with the Dvds and games available for them to play with. The availability of lifts via the chalet transport, to and from the ski lifts, and into town, worked well for us and we were quite happy being out of the village, making good use of the chalet honesty bar.

  • Liked — Personal, flexible service.
  • Disliked — A little cramped around the dining table
  • Stayed February 2006, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Weej0ckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
2.4 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#5 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
1.9 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#1 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Farmhouse - Mas de la Coutettaz
1.9 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#27 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
3.6 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Ski Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Ski Chalets

Property: Star Ski Chalets
Address: Chalet Etoile Filante | Le Cret, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Star Ski Chalets pride themselves in offering luxurious accommodation in Morzine, France. Star Ski Chalets have a range of chalets and hotels providing catered holidays for those wishing to enjoy the skiing in winter and mountain biking in summer. All properties feature, hot tubs, saunas, free WiFi, stylish and comfortable interiors. Some have swimming pools. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Star Ski Chalets Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing