We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In a nutshell - amazing chalet, fantastic hosts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of More Mountain - Chalet Robin

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
More Mountain - Chalet Robin
Ranked #4 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Flecko
1 review
“In a nutshell - amazing chalet, fantastic hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2009

Wow what a gem. I stayed at Chalet Robin on a family holiday and loved it. It was great value for money and the whole experience really couldn't be faulted. Great bedrooms and spacious living areas - the chalet was definitely five star and very modern and comfortable. It was kept sparklingly clean, bathrooms in particular, plus the towels and bed linen smelt really fresh. You could tell the standards were very high as soon as we walked in.

Sam and Jon and their team of hosts looked after us very well, nothing was too much trouble. They even picked us up early from the village when the kids were tired on a number of occasions. They really knew their stuff, and thier local knowledge was second to none. They arranged a lot of activities for us and recommended some great local restaurants. In addition, the food in the chalet was amazing, aswell as the wine, none of that bagged or boxed stuff, good quality bottled white and red. It is pretty safe to say we can't wait to go back next year! I just hope there is space left as everyone, like us, seems to love this place and understandably so!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
65
35
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2009

Pure luxury, our stay at more mountain was by far the best experience we have ever had. From the gorgeous Chalets, steamy outdoor hot tubs, delicious food and the friendly/attentive team, the more mountain experience is truly in a league of its own.

Sam & John you should be proud!

Looking forward to seeing you next season,

Ric & Helen

  • Stayed April 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiVice83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2009

I've been on a few snowboarding holidays and was slightly concerned a catered chalet holiday wouldn't be my thing but how wrong was I !!! Morzine is an amazing place loads to do on a night if you don't wanna stay in the chalet which has loads to keep you entertained from playstation, Sky and the internet. The slopes are amazing and what I Ioved the most about this holiday was Sam and Jon who own More Mountain and their team were so keen to take us out and show us the best places to board which was amazing.

They cater for everyone including my vegi diet which was no issue, and the food proved to be out of this world which makes a change from most vegetarian options you'll get else where. The chalets are very clean and modern and have everything you'll ever need or if not their very helpful staff will point you in the right direction.

All in all I can't say anything bad about my holiday with More Mountain apart from I was sad to see it end. They truly know how to make a holiday a pleasurable experience for everyone that visits them and leaves you feeling like your money was well spent.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emptysnowflake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2009

Stayed at the Chalet Robin from 29th March to 5th April 2009
Group size (13),
6 x couples + 1 x 9 year old who was the star of the week.

What more could possibly be said about the Chalet Robin and the hospitality shown by Sam, Jon, Jenny & Luke. From the moment we stepped off the plane at Geneva airport, to the moment we hopped onto the transfer minibus to return, everything exceeded our expectations by some margin, and were already planning our next trips!
I could spend all day describing how brilliant the place was, how friendly the staff were, how delightful and plentiful the meals were and what an awesome time we had. But fearful of the place getting booked up into the next millenium, you'll have to take my word for it, and find out for yourselves... :-)
Like Mary Poppins, the place is absolutely perfect in everyway!
Hope to see you soon!
Batman (back in Gotham)

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asmudgersmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2009

We have just returned from our second trip to More Mountain chalets this year - probably don't need to say any more.....!

Morzine is a great town with everything you could possibly need. The ski area is big and valleys are well connected with lifts and free buses to take you from your accomodation to the main gondolas and telecabins. We visited at the beginning of Feb and end of April 2009 and had fantastic conditions both times.

We stayed in Chalet Robin on both occassions this year (and once last year). It is a beautiful chalet. Everything about it is fantastic from the Hot tub to Jen's fantastic cooking. Sam and Jon are keen to guide their guests round the mountain, and showed us the best snowboarding/skiing spots for the conditions, best value restaurants for lunch and bars for Apres, which is a great bonus when you are new to a ski area/resort.

All in all it is great value for money and I can't recommend More Mountain enough.

Thanks to Sam and Jon for 3 great holidays and many more to come I hope!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niknok_Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2009

I can really recommend More Mountain and their chalets if you want something a bit more modern and contemporary than a traditional alpine chintzy place. The food and accomodation were fantastic. The food as good if not better and the accomodation better than any other chalet I've been to. the staff were friendly and helpful and both the chalet hosts and owners Sam and Jon went all out to make the holiday as fun as possible.
The only possible drawback is the low altitude of Morzine that prevents ski in/out, especially near the end of the season, but with drop-offs at the cable car every morning the slopes were never far away.
I'll be going back without question.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ponyfeeders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2009

More Mountain chalets and their staff were both very welcoming and very professional throughout the entire week. The food and service was at a very high standard and made the week amazing. I would recommend this company to anyone looking to stay in Morzine so that stay can be as enjoyable as my own.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#1 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
2.0 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#5 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#4 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#8 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#27 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Mountain - Chalet Robin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Mountain - Chalet Robin

Property: More Mountain - Chalet Robin
Address: 273 Chemin des Moulins, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More Mountain Morzine offer a selection of excellent modern and stylish luxury chalets in the centre of Morzine. All our ski chalets feature Free WiFi, Free Walkie Talkies, PS2 or Nintendo Wii, SkyTV, Flatscreen TVs, Garmin GPS tracking devicesvand extras like iPods for the mountain and iMacs in every chalet. We also insist on designer log burning fireplaces, leather sofas and outdoor hot tubs in all our catered chalets. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing