We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you want the "dream" Chalet Robin is the "dream"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
More Mountain - Chalet Robin
Ranked #3 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
1 review
“If you want the "dream" Chalet Robin is the "dream"”
Reviewed April 7, 2009

What can I say without sounding as if I am gushing too much and totally unbiased...well the only thing I can say is I am going to gush and be totally biased!!! I have been lucky enough to have numerous ski holidays in the past number of years with friends to some great chalets with fantastic facilities, food and on/off pistes great fun.....but Chalet Robin ( and hosts Sam, Jon and Jenny) beat all of them hands down. Never I have felt so relaxed and at home in the space of a week in a chalet. Been fed and watered like a Princess ...Chalet Robin offers all of the above without any pretentious feelings. If you enjoy fine dining ( my personal favourite being the duck and pork meals....and the cheese and biscuits after every meal ...) Chalet Robin offers that at the end of the day on the slopes.It not just the fact that our hosts ( seriously unique!) ,The accomodation ( again Sam and Jon the hosts were the interior designer) were truly outstanding but it is the ambience of the Chalet was an instant hit and a real credit to them. It would not have been there without their personalties. Whether you wanted to oome in in the evening and have tea and cake ( yummy cake by the way) or grab a beer from the honesty bar and chill out in the outdoor hot tub ( with lovely white robes to change into) or been a face stalker and check that website Facebook on the computer at your leisure and tell everyone yorusr status and make them jealous...its entirely up to you. Every night there is nothing nicer than sitting down in the kitchen with Sam, Jon and Jenny and telling them excitedly about your days skiing. And the response back was sheer ethusiasm and genuine warmth to the day you had. We all know what ever age you are there is nothing better than a day on the slopes and to come back and share your tales. We were fortunate enough for Sam, Jon and Jenny to take us on the slopes for a day...truly the best way to see the slopes of Morzine....and to be introduced to a hot chocolate and brandy ( yummy!). I shared the experience with a set of friends but Chalet Robin is a haven not just to a group of friends, it is a Chalet that is accesible and welcoming to families of all ages... I have already recommended it to my 30 somethig friends who are massive ski ethusiasts with young families.
The location too is perfect a 2/3 minute walk into the town for apres fun but just me if you bring the right group with you there is no need to live the Chalet. enjoy a fantastic meal with fine wine and plug in the Ipod, put the real fire in the middle of the room on, kick off your boots and chill.
Chalet Robins as a building is outstanding with all the facilties it provides but the real credit goes to Sam, Jon and Jenny who are the hub of it and they truly make your holiday. You can have the perfect Chalet but the place is made homely by the exceptional warmth, generousity, personalities of its hosts...and no money can buy that......that is what is priceless about Chalet Robin.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharonee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
68
36
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2009

We had a fantastic stay at the More Mountain Chalet Robin. Sam & Jon were very welcoming and helpful hosts with good knowledge of the local area; organising ski hire, passes and transfers etc. taking so much stress out of the holiday - and were even there to help when I was injured!

Jenny & Luke did a great job of looking after us on a day-to-day basis, with scrambled eggs and bacon in the morning, excellent 4 course meals and cake when we returned from the slopes.

The Chalet was close to a number of bus runs and was a 5 minute walk into the centre of Morzine; however, MM gave us a lift to the slopes on most mornings!

The chalet was very cosy, with comfy beds and good showers - and the all important hot tub! I'd recommend More Mountain and hope to return to Chalet Robin next year.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SadToBeBackHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2009

when this trip was suggested to me by friends I initially balked at the cost, as I am normally a budget traveller. But this is an excellent value holiday given the daily cooked breakfasts, 4 course meals with free (good!) wine, assistance with transport to and from pistes, assistance with doctors after the odd incident!, hot tub, free day of guiding on the slopes, contacts for massage, ski hire, great restaurant reccomendation for the staff night off, log fire, comfy lounge, brilliant "retreat" for the kids, and the wonderful helpful staff. None of the teenagers and vacant students here, committed hard-working staff with real people skills. The only slight downside of a walk or bus to town or piste is nothing, especially when Sam and Jon and their staff are keen to help drop off or collect you from the chairlifts! A great holiday, like many others I would definitely book again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcecasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2009

We are a family of three with a nine year old daughter, we stayed with a group of friends and family some we had met, some new! A fantastic experience, a beautiful, contemporary chalet which really can comfortably house 13 people. The food was of gourmet standard, the hosts taking care of every detail, something needed but not always delivered on ski holidays. Nothing was too much trouble, and the organised way in which the chalet is run, combining ensuring that all ski/snowboard equipment and guests reach their lessons in a morning, lots of useful advice about where to get the best experience based on ability with warm and friendly care for their guests. We wll definitely be returning. Loved it!

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissFamilyRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2009

The Chalet was wonderful, everything we expected and more... but what really made the holiday first class were the people taking care of us each day: feeding us (wow the food!!), dropping us to the slopes, picking us from the bar after a hard day on the slopes. So, Thank you Chris & Linzey... you made it a holiday I will never forget!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowLepoard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2009

Fantastic, what a trip. All stress was removed (apart from missing flight out there but that was all my fault) by a personal service second to none. Makes me think twice about writting this as I just want this little gem all to myself. High spec chalet with hot tub and great hosts. Just one word of caution, be careful of the funnel particularly if you end up in a chalet with the troonies.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2009

Gorgeous chalet, very modern and chic. The hot tub was a big hit especially after a day on the slopes.

The food and wine were excellent.

Sam was really helpful before our arrival and gave us great advice about lessons, lift passes and ski hire. The chalet hosts were also really helpful.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#7 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
2.0 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#5 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Petit Dru
Hotel le Petit Dru
#8 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Mountain - Chalet Robin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Mountain - Chalet Robin

Property: More Mountain - Chalet Robin
Address: 273 Chemin des Moulins, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More Mountain Morzine offer a selection of excellent modern and stylish luxury chalets in the centre of Morzine. All our ski chalets feature Free WiFi, Free Walkie Talkies, PS2 or Nintendo Wii, SkyTV, Flatscreen TVs, Garmin GPS tracking devicesvand extras like iPods for the mountain and iMacs in every chalet. We also insist on designer log burning fireplaces, leather sofas and outdoor hot tubs in all our catered chalets. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing