We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay - Very Relaxing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
More Mountain - Chalet Robin
Ranked #6 of 146 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed in Chalet Robin with family and friends. 4 young children and 6 adults in total. We were very well looked after during our stay. Chalet accomodation was very comfortable. Warm, clean and very spacious. Food provided by our hosts was excellent. We could easily walk down into the town of Morzine (5 minutes or less on foot). Good location for the ski resorts in the area. Plenty of room for ski storage in the garage. Very satisfied during our week in the chalet. Kids had a great time.

Room Tip: All rooms in the chalet are great. All a similar size.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
There are newer reviews for More Mountain - Chalet Robin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 321 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed here back in 2009 and finally joined Trip Advisor, so here's the review.

It was the first and probably the best chalet i've stayed in.
Touches like heated floors, lots of showers, great toiletries (the girls were impressed), really nice furniture, boot room, waxing station in the garage thing not often found in other places.

The touches that made it raise above. Great lounge with TV, many many snowboarding dvd's, beer fridge, amazing circular glass fireplace and a nice mezzanine level for relaxing on..

The guys were really great, offering good advice and tips on where to ride. Occasionally you'd go out with them on the slopes which is part of the nice touches that you aren't staying with a faceless ski company. Free use of walkie talkies was handy and they arranged things from headcams to door step ski hire.

Finally the food. This is not a place to go and loose weight. It was amazing. None of this student spag bol and lasagna chalet girl affair. It was really good, varied and lots of great wine.

So a definite recommendation.

p.s. Don't forget the hot tub :)

Room Tip: They're all good, though middle floor is probably best for a lie-in.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Compact101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had the most amazing weeks break in August at Chalet Robin and we were looked after by the most amazing hosts, Sam and Laura. Laura cooked some lovely meals and as a vegetarian it was lovely to be so well catered for. The Chalet was immaculate and Sam was especially helpful when he provided us with local information. They were a lovely, bright couple who made our evenings very enjoyable. We highly recommend this Chalet and we are extremley well seasoned travellers. It really was first class!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was my second visit and can't praise the More mountain team enough AMAZING food and hospitality very accommodating
Everybody at MORE was keen to advise us as to trails off the beaten track and lunch spots whilst out n about and bike shops for any problems
Sam n Laura even organized a day White water rafting for our rest day in between our riding!!
The chalet has everything and a bit more that you could possibly need for a weeks mountain biking
Can't wait to get out again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fester664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was our first mountain holiday as a family and one of the best we have ever had. Sam & Laura made our stay an complete joy. We loved Laura's cooking and Sam was a bit of a ninja at the cleaning. A perfect place to stay for families and so much to do. We were so close to all the activities: paraglying, white water rafting, canyoning and zip wire to name a few. We will be back...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fortuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had a fabulous week with Sam and Laura in Chalet Robin in August. It's a beautiful chalet and right I'm the centre of town so good for exploring morzine in summer. It was very well set up for mountain bikers with a big garage and hose to wash down your muddy bike. And even better a midweek wash of all your dirty bike clothes!

Sam and Laura were excellent hosts and the food was delicious after a long day on the mountain.

During the summer they do 4 catered nights and 3 eating out. This was ideal for summer as it was nice to wander into town and try out some of the lovely restaurants.

Thank you for a lovely week guys!

Steph and Kit

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephWills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Our group of 11 stayed her for a week in July. We had a wonderful week with More Mountain. The chalet is just perfect, it feels luxurious, very spacious with plenty of room for us all. The kids loved all the gadgets, the adults loved the hot tub, everyone loved the hospitality, service and cuisine provided by Sam and Laura. They are exceptional hosts with charming personalities, making everyone feel very special....thank you !!! The chalet's location is great, just a short stroll into the older part of town. This was our second trip to Morzine so we knew the layout of the town well, we were 10 minutes to the pool complex by foot, 5 minutes to Carrefore (Supermarket), 3 minutes to a lovely restaurant Le Clin D'Oiel - would definitely recommend it. We didn't hire a car and got about on the local buses, they were very reliable, we spent a lovely day up at the nearby lake and the kids had a blast kayaking there for a few euros. Sam arranged transport to Yvoire, a charming medieval village on Lake Geneva and we also went rafting, again arranged by Sam. The girls enjoyed the Morzine shops and Wednesday market, it's fascinating! We all liked the gentle hikes in the mountains and just used the cable cars to get up and our instinct to get down, some of the signs were rather confusing but there were always plenty of people to ask.
All in all we had a wonderful week in Morzine and would without question recommend More Mountain and Chalet Robin. Would love to return in the winter some time and will return in the summer sometime, would love to buy Chalet Robin actually!!!!!!!!!
Au revoir et a Bientot!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreena2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
236 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#21 of 50 in Morzine
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#7 of 50 in Morzine
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Mountain - Chalet Robin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Mountain - Chalet Robin

Address: 273 Chemin des Moulins, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 146 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Price Range: $68 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More Mountain Morzine offer a selection of excellent modern and stylish luxury chalets in the centre of Morzine. All our ski chalets feature Free WiFi, Free Walkie Talkies, PS2 or Nintendo Wii, SkyTV, Flatscreen TVs, Garmin GPS tracking devicesvand extras like iPods for the mountain and iMacs in every chalet. We also insist on designer log burning fireplaces, leather sofas and outdoor hot tubs in all our catered chalets. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing