We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOWZERS THAT WAS FUN...AGAIN !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of rudechalets - Chalet Joseph

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
rudechalets - Chalet Joseph
Ranked #78 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOWZERS THAT WAS FUN...AGAIN !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

I have just come back from an amazing week at this chalet which is conveniently situated 2 minutes walk away from the Super Morzine lift and the funny little free train to the Pleney lift also stops just outside if you are too lazy to trot the 5 minutes through the town to get there! (Bus stop to Prodains right outside too)

The food at this place is awesome and although I am not a veggie or vegan some of the group that I went with were VERY well catered for too! I have learned to ask for half portions... although I might just get bigger snowboard pants for next time...as Sarah's cakes werea bit too tempting!

Rooms are very nice with ample storage and decent ensuites. There is a nice lounge with 3 big cosy sofas to sit, chat and eat cake after a tough day on the piste! The large warm boot room dries your gear out nicely for the next morning ...loads of boot warmers and places for helmets goggles and gloves saves taking them to your room.

You will LOVE this place and ALL the very helpful staff all of whose mission is to have happy customers.

MISSION ACCOMPLISHED !!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    6
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
18
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South-West
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Transfers were fine, and boot room outside down some stairs was fine, but a pain not being internal to the chalet.
Chalet is a interesting word, as its more like two story large apartment than a typical chalet in its true sense.
The rooms weren't huge, correct, but for how much time we spent in the rooms then it was fine.
Location, you can't fault, right between both slopes, by the bus stop and crawling distance from the Tibetan.
Food was okay, but you had to be there for 8 - 9 or you felt you were not getting anything to eat. the hot Breakfast could have been more than eggs, eggs and eggs and in the evening the wine could have been something more than a 10 litre box of red or white wine. A better quality doesn't cost too much more.
If you sleep at the front of place, don't leave the windows open or you will hear everything....from people talking on there way home from the pubs to lorries in the morning. Either sleep in another room, drink more beer or get some ear plugs.
Sarah tried hard, where as Russ, well, that's enough said......
Overall, with the others couples and group present in the chalet, we had a good time and enjoyed every hour there in the resort as we've paid for it n return to work.....we will be back to morzine next year but unfortunately not with Rude. Why ? Felt the belt was tightened too much, and someone forgot ensuring the customer was happy was key.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jas76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

I must be the only person to do the proverbial on the parade - this chalet is absolutely terrible. Not enough room to swing a cat in your room, barely passable food and chalet hosts with the social/organisational skills of your teenage kids trying to run things. The early morning wake up is the best - being woken by the banging and crashing of cupboard doors/pots/pans/plates can't be beat! When mentioned to the 'manager' apparently it was our fault for misreading their ad/offering. If you want a true chalet experience (some space, superb food and good company) go to Ride Slide for the same money - I won't make the Rude Chalet mistake again....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuePW45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

The transfers to and from the airport was smooth and stress free, the chalet was clean and comfortable and our hosts Russ and Sarah were friendly and welcoming. The close proximity to the lift and the town was a plus as well as having a large boot room and clean rooms. Our family of five would love to come back again next year.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noifish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

The chalet location was ideal for accessing both sides of the slopes although the room our boys had at the front was quite noisy at night - luckily they are both good sleepers but if you're not you might need earplugs!
Chalet hosts Sarah and Russ made a great team – lovely food and the chalet was spotlessly clean. They were chatty and friendly and keen to help.
Zach was a great mountain host – in spite of the weather on the morning of the day he was hosting for us – and he did a great job with a fairly large group, including our 2 boys. He then posts video footage on FB and our boys loved seeing it when we got home.
Rude also arranged our transfers, lift passes and ski hire. Our transfer driver from Ski Lifts was very friendly and helpful and we didn’t have long to wait when we arrived at Geneva (although others in our chalet did have longer waits). Ski hire was made easy, again with friendly and helpful staff at Doorstep, bringing the eqipment to the chalet.
There is no hot tub at this chalet (or baths in any of the rooms) for a soak after a day on the slopes but if that doesn't bother you then Chalet Joseph makes a great choice.
A thoroughly enjoyable week – thanks to all.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandygirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed in Chalet Joseph last week and have to say its in the best position in town. You have the best of both worlds, very short walks to both lifts to get you to Avoriaz and also to the Plenny. Better still all the bars are around for great Après Ski.
The hosts Russ and Sarah are great and made me very welcome, particularly as I was a solo traveller I really appreciated it. The food is great and the wine flows.
The booking system was very easy and Becs even recommended an instructor to help me progress with my boarding. Angel who runs the Rude Girls week was great. Would recommend you go out with Zach who does the guiding. We had a great time and the video footage he takes is great to see when you get back. All in all a great time, thanks RUDE, I'll be back xx

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DKL2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Absolutely awesome all girls snowboarding camp. Accommodation was great, staff were so fun and friendly + plenty of stuff to be doing. Morzine's a wicked place too! Would def go back and recommend to others - thanks RudeChalets!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EleriHar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Lans
Hotel Les Lans
#12 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Prodains
Hotel Les Prodains
#32 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#5 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Neige et Roc
Hotel Neige et Roc
#28 of 50 in Morzine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chalet L'Atelier
Chalet L'Atelier
#38 of 140 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
3.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to rudechalets - Chalet Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about rudechalets - Chalet Joseph

Property: rudechalets - Chalet Joseph
Address: 2151 route des Ardoisieres | En Ly, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our holidays include free airport transfers from Geneva, half-board accommodation with unlimited wine, one day mountain hosting, great staff and a lot of fun. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing