We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Pipe & Jib Tour 2012”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
rudechalets - Chalet Joseph
Ranked #90 of 146 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Top class company to go snowboarding with. The team were great and we really enjoyed ourselves

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 118 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2012

This was our first time in Chalet Joseph. We have stayed in Chalet Christophe before and felt like a bit of a change. There are definite advantages to both, Christophe has a hot tub which is very awesome but Joseph is much closer to the lifts (literally less than a minutes walk to the Super Morzine main lift) and is also much better suited to apres ski being close to the center of town.

Even though the weather on the slopes wasn't perfect, our week in the chalet was fantastic. Carrie and Jon were absolutely wonderful hosts. They did an amazing job with the food and looked after everyone brilliantly and cleaned up our mess after us! Thanks guys!

Would totally recommend a trip here to anyone. All the little details really made our holiday (like the complimentary Red Bull fridge!.. very useful for those early mornings!) and we definitely will be booking again for our next trip to Portes Du Soleil.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alcazaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The food deserves a special mention, I felt very well looked after indeed! The chalet is in an ideal location very close to the centre of town, which is convenient for obvious reasons. The hosts (Carrie and Jon) were extremely friendly and helpful and catered to every need the group had. Altogether a fantastic weekend!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Another great week with the Rudegirls. The lovely hosts at Chalet Joseph, Carrie n Jon, helped make the week even better. Great food (no chance of starving), good location (central and a hop, skip n jump from super morzine bubble.) and all with beautiful weather n fun spring snow conditions. Thanks to you all.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlpixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Rude Chalets were very helpful in organising transfers, ski passes & equipment hire as required. Chalet Joseph is laid out really well with each room offering enough space to move around & a good sized bathroom in each. The communal areas were very hospitable and clearly quite newly furbished, such that socialising with other guests was enjoyable. Our chalet hosts were amazing - very friendly & fabulous cooks. I was unwell for most of our stay, yet the facilities were good enough and homely enough for me to feel comfortable remaining indoors as much as I needed. There was no bath tub available, but this wasn't a deal breaker for me! The double bed was made up of two narrow single beds, which was not ideal for a couple.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLP932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We had a fantastic holiday at the Chalet Joseph and I've nothing much to add to the previous reviews apart from to mention the great provision made for those of us with specific dietary needs. All of the food was delicious and over the week a good variety was provided.
Also a special mention for hosts Carrie and Jon who were very friendly, cheerful and made everyone feel at home. Nothing was ever too much trouble.
It is not the largest of chalets and, as some other reviewers have noted, some of the bedrooms rooms are quite small and have limited space for clothes etc. That said, if size of bedroom is not that important for you, then Chalet Joseph has plenty to offer and should provide a great base for your holiday.

Room Tip: If possible, avoid one of the small bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CW88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

This was our first experience of Rude Chalets. We read a glowing article about them in a Sunday newspaper and were not disappointed. The transfer from Geneva is only about an hour and in a small people carrier so you are not wasting hours hanging around for other flights to arrive to fill up a busload. The location is superb - right between the two main lifts and there is even a "petit train" close by to run you in 2 minutes to the base of the Pleney lift if you hate walking in ski boots. (I know, pretty pathetic!)

Skis, boots and helmets were delivered to the chalet, ski pass was sorted by Rebecca - so all we had to do on the first day was get out on the slopes.

Skiing is amazing with a huge area to choose from. We had lift passes for the whole Porte du Soleil area and using our app - Skitracks - worked out that on one day we had covered 47 kms (into Switzerland and back again). We left not having even touched some ski runs. The area is perfect for beginner and intermediate skiers - masses of blue and red runs.

Food was great and our hosts Carrie and John were very welcoming and helpful. I had a fantastic day's skiing with Miles who runs a guided tour of the slopes for each Rude Chalet and also took a video of me for posterity. Thanks also to Dan for sorting out an issue with ski hire.

My only comments would be that it could be problematic if you had a noisy group at the same time as several of the rooms are close to the lounge. However, in our case, everyone was considerate and it worked well.
Our room was also quite small for 2 people but bigger rooms are available. Since we were out all day, this was not really an issue but might be if you were not skiing.
I would also recommend sorting out ski school if required well in advance. The week we were there, everything was very booked up.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.4 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#4 of 50 in Morzine
282 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#43 of 50 in Morzine
191 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to rudechalets - Chalet Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about rudechalets - Chalet Joseph

Address: 2151 route des Ardoisieres | En Ly, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 146 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Price Range: $62 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our holidays include free airport transfers from Geneva, half-board accommodation with unlimited wine, one day mountain hosting, great staff and a lot of fun. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing