We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic rooms, and a brilliant team that take good care of you”
Review of Chalet Les 4 Vents

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Les 4 Vents
Ranked #48 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic rooms, and a brilliant team that take good care of you”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Just returned from a week at the chalet in Morzine, staying for the last week in Feb 2014.

I've been on many different chalet ski holidays over the years, and this place has really nice, spacious and well-furnished rooms with en-suite bathrooms, probably the best I've stayed in (especially compared to the glorified cupboards I have sometimes had to live in).

The meals were fantastic, with variations such as vegetarian, or non-fish eaters well catered for. There is also a lounge downstairs (with an honesty bar for beers etc.) providing a nice area for groups to meet and chat in the evenings.

This is useful, as the only real downside to the chalet (common to many chalets in and around this resort) is that slopes and bars cannot easily be reached on foot from the chalet (its maybe a 20 minute walk to the edge of town in normal shoes) However, the team provide several minibus rides in the mornings which take you to the two big lifts in Morzine, or to the Prochan cable car which lifts you directly into Avoriaz, and they also fetch you at the end of the day (the only apparent fly in the ointment is committing to a time for that afternoon pickup in advance, but that wasn't a problem in practice and there are local bus and taxi services if you need to get around at different times, perhaps to return earlier than expected.)

A number of our party noticed that the chalet seemed to be kept at exactly the right temperature- not that warm and stuffy feeling we have often experienced from resort accommodation.

Our group of 15 or so shared the chalet with a family group of 8, and everyone got along fine.

The owner and team were really helpful in going above and beyond what might be expected- fetching lift passes for us before we arrived, and going out to fetch a replacement for me early one morning when I lost my pass mid-holiday. When the new cable car in Morzine had a technical problem, one of the drivers even took us to the neighbouring town of Les Gets one day in the minibus- saving us an hour or so in hitting the slopes.

The hot tub- while being great to have, and seating 10 people comfortably, tended to be a little cold- it was around 37.5 degrees and I find that 38.5 or 39 is necessary to really feel like a hot tub (you'd be surprised how much difference that single degree or so makes) but this may be because we were only there to use it towards the end of the 2 hours it was open each day.

In conclusion- I wouldn't have any hesitation in recommending the chalet to anyone, and would hope to return again someday, perhaps with my family.

Room Tip: The front and sides of the chalet have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solublepeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
21
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed at Le Mousseron which is run by Le 4 Vent in January. Amazingly we ended up having the Chalet to ourselves for a party of 6 but I think it would happily accommodate twice that number.
The chalet was large and comfortable but was really made by the staff who were relaxed but always willing to help. This is the first time for a long time that we have not stayed next to the piste and so we swithered a bit - but to be honest it was great as the staff just pick you up and drop you off and there was something nice about being where we were. In saying that you can pretty much ski in and out with a quick ski across a field but we hardly ever bothered.

Our host was Katie who was fantastic. We were a party of 6. Three kids and three adults and she catered for us beautifully, adapted menus as needed, knew the local area – and was unobtrusive but fun when she was there – she clearly cared about the food she was preparing - you can’t ask for much more!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We've just returned from a fabulous half term break staying at Chalet Le Mousseron in Morzine.
We were two families of four with four teenage boys. The chalet is large and comfortable, situated on the outskirts of Morzine village. Ski in ski out is possible if you want to ski on the Pleney side of Morzine. Both of our families had use of a car and we drove each day to either Avoriaz or Les Gets, but the chalet company will drop you at a choice of several starting points.
Our chalet host was the fabulous Katie whose cooking was out of this world, both in terms of quality and quantity. Cooked breakfasts are made to order, including porridge and a choice of cereals and breads, croissants, pain au chocolats etc. . Freshly made cakes await you upon your return from skiing. The evening meals comprised canapes, a starter, a main course and dessert and cheese, if you could manage another mouthful! She is knowledgable of the area and can advise where to ski, if needed.
This was my first experience of a catered chalet, having always been self catered before and I will NEVER go back to self catered again. It was so lovely to have Katie there, quietly preparing delicious food, such a rest for us Mums! I would thoroughly recommend both the chalet and Katie to anyone.

Room Tip: There are two double bedrooms. One is downstairs with a large shower room. The other is upstairs wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank expatsabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We had an amazing time at Chalet Les 4 Vents, this was our second visit, and with different chalet staff each time. The owners Richard and Karen are the most hospitable hosts you could ask for. The staff are attentive, hardworking, conscientious and will bend over backwards to ensure your stay is perfect. We had the most exquisite food, tailored to suit everybody's taste, including healthy but fun food for the children, who ate earlier than the adults, which meant the children could go to bed at their normal times. The whole group of us were run up to Les Prodain daily and collected at the times to suit us, which enables us to ensure we could all get back t the chalet together. We opted for the airport transfers which meant we were met at the airport and returned on time with time to spare. I would definitely recommend Chalet Les 4 Vents as your first choice of accommodation in Morzine, whether you choose to ski or venture out on your mountain bike.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable, the family rooms sleep up to 2 adult and 2 children with spare space. Wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We shared this chalet with another family for the christmas week (2013). Katie our host/chef looked after us all fabulously. Her cooking was amazing and imaginative and we loved being so spoilt especially on Christmas day. The chalet was warm and comfortable and fitted us perfectly. The log fire in the sitting room was perfect and well used. Only downside is ski in and ski out not very practical and logistics of getting to and from lifts is challenging when you all head off in different groupings. But we all worked it out and the transport proved more flexible than we were originally briefed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maureensumnersmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed at Les 4 Vents in December last year (2012), and have booked to go back again for the same week this year. The chalet is great, the staff and owners are super friendly and the atmosphere is superb. The team take care of everything so as soon as you step back into the chalet at the end of the day you can relax and get ready for the evening. Given the quality of the chalet and the food, it is also great value. Would recommend it equally to big or small groups.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just got back today after a long weekend stay for a family wedding in Morzine. The rooms were clean and tidy, the breakfast was great and the staff couldn't do enough for us. We were lucky with the weather during our stay, and the view from the hot tub on the sun terrace was fantastic. Only down side was it was a bit of a walk from the centre of town and no taxis about in the summer time. Although Richard was always willing to drop us off within the town when needed. Overall I would recommend this chalet to anyone. We certainly hope to get back there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJB78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
2.0 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#4 of 50 in Morzine
276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#45 of 50 in Morzine
183 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
30 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Les 4 Vents? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Les 4 Vents

Property: Chalet Les 4 Vents
Address: 860 Route d Avoriaz, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mountain lodge CompanyChalet Les 4 Vents in the village of Morzine, France -giving you the chance to experience the vast Portes du Soleil region.Our chalet Les 4 Vents sits on the continually sunny side of Morzine with amazing views over the town and slopes. You will be dropped at the ski lifts every morning and picked up again after your day on the slopes where you can enjoy the outdoor hot tub with amazing panoramic views before your three course evening meal with complimentary wine.We have a fully licensed private bar lounge with Sky Digital, DVD and CD player, also high-speed Wifi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Les 4 Vents Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing