We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"AMAZING" trip - arrive as guests, leave as friends.”
Review of Chalet Les 4 Vents

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Les 4 Vents
Ranked #50 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Reviewed January 17, 2012

The chalet is perfectly placed up on the hill just above morzine, and host stunning views across the valley and across town putting you in just the right place to enjoy the best of the ski area.Our room and en-suite was a lovely touch with great views across the valley. The guys offer flexible lifts too and from the slopes each day dependning on where you want to go, which enables you to go for a drink or two before you head back to the chalet for dinner. Afternoon tea is served every day after skiing, and Nick's chocolate brownies went down a treat. The amazing view should best be enjoyed from the hot tub which sits on the sun deck and allows you to look across the town to the slopes and even watch the fireworks on a tuesday night.

Evening meals were one of each days many highlights, Rob the Chalet's superb chef made sure we were re- fueled after each day on the mountain. Catering for all tastes and requirements, each meal was different and delicious in its own right, we couldn't have asked for more.

Congratulations must go to Jen and Nick for creating such a relaxed "homely" atmosphere in the chalet- thanks for skiing with us guys, it was really fun and great to meet you.

Richard - Thanks so much for skiing with us for a couple of days, and for taking us to and from the airport, you do need to learn some new jokes though... haha!

Karen - Your studio looks awesome as always ( MAKE SURE YOU LOOK AT HER PAINTINGS) thanks for making us feel at home again.

Norah - You are too cute. Thanks for letting me borrow your new sledge.

I hope all of the team at MLC enjoy the rest of the season, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 151 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2012

This chalet is great place for a short break to hit the slopes.
Clean, loads of food & staff happy to drop you off at the lifts every morning to ski your heart out!
A relaxing atmosphere in the evening including a hot tub to enjoy a cool G&T before dinner ensures you have a cracking time

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jehward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

A fantastic stay. I can only complement everyone who made our stay in Les 4 Vents a magical time. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joodus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

fantastic people and chalet very welcoming. great food , great service transfers to lifts everyday invaluable. can't wait to return in the summer. a big thanks to Karen, Richard, and all staff for making our stay so memorable

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisonwilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Our second trip to Morzine and our first, but certainly not our last to Les 4 Vents - we will return. From pick up to drop off our group of 3 families were warmly welcomed into the fold. The rooms were excellent, clean, warm and "homely". The whole team led by Richard and Karen were full of energy and drive, always ready to deal with any request or offer valuable advice on where to go or top tips-invaluable! The menu created and delivered by Rob was inspiring. The Chalet has lots to occupy younger children or for just chillin in the hot tub or with a DVD and a beer with friends. Daily mini bus drops and pick ups were worth their weight in gold, with brett and richard offering guiding for some interesting skiing especially in our "onezies", fun times. As a family holiday it rates right up there, and the memories from Les 4 Vents compliments the skiing inextricably, thank you Richard, Karen and the team, not forgetting Norah

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nige P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

This was our third time in Chalet Les 4 Vents and our fourth trip with the Mountain Lodge Company having also stayed at Le Mousseron with a group of friends in 2010. We have never tended to return to the same resorts prior to finding the extensive ski area of Portes de Soleil and the friendly welcome of Richard and Karen and their team. We have travelled as a couple, with friends and have just returned from a family Christmas at Chalet Les 4 Vents, each trip has been excellent.

Richard and Karen take great care to ensure they recruit qualified experienced chefs, Rob's meals this year have been of an excellent quality with his Christmas Dinner with all the trimmings providing a memorable end to a perfect days skiing.

All the staff are friendly, welcoming and attentive with an excellent knowledge of the ski areas and all Morzine has to offer. Daily mini bus transfers were arranged for our convenience at the beginning and the end of the ski day,even on the staff day off. We were able to chose our drop off and pick up points which meant we could start our day from different lift points to enable us to enjoy the full extent of the ski area.

Richard (& Brett this year) has an excellent knowledge of the ski area and offers to guide groups on a couple of days, this meant we got to ski parts of the Portes du Soleil that we may not have managed on our own.

In response to a previous trip advisor comment I would like to add that during last summer Richard and Karen have converted the few remaining rooms to make all rooms en-suite. The shared bathrooms have been replaced with new toilets which are modern and beautifully tiled and they do have washbasins! Our en-suite shower always provided high pressure hot water no matter what time of day we chose to shower and the hot water flow was never interrupted. The energy light bulbs only took a matter of seconds to achieve their full light.

Another fantastic holiday thank you, we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are en-suite with plenty of space however rooms at the front of the Chalet give a excellen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I prefer Les Quatre Vents.

I said "we'll be back", and we were, and it was even better the second time as they've upgraded most of the rooms. At the risk of repeating myself: I've stayed at plenty of chalets, and this is one of the very best. Clean, spacious, well-equipped, great food, and very friendly staff, especially Richard and Karen who run it.

It's about a 15 minute walk into town, and about 20 minutes back. There's loads to do at the chalet though, including DVD's, Sky, wifi, board games, books, an honesty bar and the hot tub from 17:00-19:00.

Stay snowy my friends...

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sworthin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
1.5 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#20 of 50 in Morzine
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#41 of 50 in Morzine
199 reviews
3.3 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Les 4 Vents? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Les 4 Vents

Address: 860 Route d Avoriaz, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mountain lodge CompanyChalet Les 4 Vents in the village of Morzine, France -giving you the chance to experience the vast Portes du Soleil region.Our chalet Les 4 Vents sits on the continually sunny side of Morzine with amazing views over the town and slopes. You will be dropped at the ski lifts every morning and picked up again after your day on the slopes where you can enjoy the outdoor hot tub with amazing panoramic views before your three course evening meal with complimentary wine.We have a fully licensed private bar lounge with Sky Digital, DVD and CD player, also high-speed Wifi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Les 4 Vents Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing