We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Simply Morzine - Chalet Madeleine
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Morzine
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel le Soly(Morzine)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Laury's(Morzine)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
64
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaff runshuttle serviceexcellent holidayshort breakwhole teamevery morningnext yearfantastic foodevery eveningski tripchefpistechaletgroupsnowskiingaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 66 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Beautiful, comfortable, homely chalet. Fantastic staff - nothing was too much trouble. Food was delicious, beautifully presented and plentiful. Although there was not enough snow to enable to us to comfortably ski from the chalet this didn't matter as the staff were very willing to drive us to collect our skis from the hire shop and then on to the lifts. Everything was made very easy for us.
There were 10 in our group, and 2 of them went home half way through the week. There was no fuss about extra transfers.
The 20 minute walk up the hill from the town was fine the couple of times we did it.
Simply Morzine is the best skiing company I've used in 20 years. They really seem to care.
The sauna was nice but we personally would have preferred a hot tub.
WiFi worked perfectly and we enjoyed being able to plug our own iPod into the stereo.
It was a home from home, only nicer!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riverchelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

We stayed with a group of 9 people in Chalet Madeleine. The location of the chalet fantastic -next to the piste-, the chalet is comfortable and spacious and the service of the Simply Morzine team is simply amazing. We enjoyed every single thing about our stay in Chalet Madeleine and are greatful to the Simply Morzine team.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilian002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

We stayed in Chalet Madeleine over February half term. The quality of the chalet, Simply Morzine service and chalet/resort staff really was second to none. There were 7 young children in our group, all of whom really enjoyed the holiday from start to finish. Simply Morzine really went the extra mile in making our lives as easy as possible, from providing lifts around the resort to cooking amazing food and fantastic kids' teas. We came home with various recipes for our own future reference thanks to Laura our amazing chef. Cleanliness of the chalet was of a very high standard compared to other chalets we've stayed in. I would definitely recommend Simply Morzine for a fantastic family skiing holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterTorevell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Our extended family arrived on, day after Christmas, to spend a week as guests of Simply Morzine and Chalet Madeline.We had been to Morzine on a few previous occassions, again staying in catered chalets, so we are in a very good position to make comparisons. Traditional chalet, gingham curtins, cushions, carved timbers, and vast roaring fires. As a concession to modernity, rooms are all ensuite, large tv with all channels, dvd player, sauna etc.!! located on the edge of the village, it takes 15 minutes to walk to the ski shop, from where you can access the piste to take you to the lifts.
The return walk takes 20 mins., as the gradient back up the hill tends to slow you down a tad. However, that is all academic, as the Simply Morzine drivers insist on driving you everywhere. Alternatively, you can ski down from the piste to the back door of the chalet, and ski out again the following morning. So to the food, always a crucial element to any ski holiday. What can I say ... it was creative, diverse, beautifully presented, and cooked with both passion and panache! (I own a food company where we design gourmet food dishes, so I know a little of haut cuisine)
So, hats off to Laura, our beautiful and competant chef for the week. What food was to Laura, housekeeping was to Mims, as she tended to our every need in the role of a surrogate 'Mammy'. The third member of our team was Ed, who organised all the logistical stuff, and also brought us guiding during the week. It is such a pleasure to simply follow someone who knows the mountain so well, without having to consult the piste map every time you come to a lift. Ed also covers the airport transfers and delivers the welcome introduction. You all impressed us with your enthusiasm, sense of humour, and committment to delivering a superb customer service.
Bee (the general manager) also came to check that all was well, and was genuinely interested in our comments and levels of satisfaction.
In conclusion, Simply Morzine is fortunate to have such dedicated people as it's ambassadors, and again thanks to one and all including all the other staff we interacted with during the week. Enjoy the rest of the season!
Regards,
Don and family

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

We're home dreaming of what's going on in Morzine...wondering if the other guests are having as much fun as we did....thinking of what a great trip and way to bring in the New Year. Eight out of the 12 of us from the United States were skiing in Morzine-Avoriaz for the first time. It was everything and more than what we expected.

The chalet was always warm and welcoming with scents of dinner being prepared by our terrific chef Chris. The food that he prepared was absolutely devine. His 3 course meal selections were incredible. Chris was a fabulous cook and a super cool guy. The house was always tidy when we'd come back from our day on the slopes or in the town shopping and exploring the restaurants. Bobby was sure to make it just right for everyone. She was multitalented in being a server at dinner time. She was as cute as button with her glowing personality. Ryan, our go to guy was right on top of things when we were interested in scheduling transportation, ski lessons, and more. His personality is huge and contagious. "The Madeleine Three" just can't be beat. They worked well together to make our vacation the best ever.

We had a dry sauna which many used....but boy would it have been nice to sit out in a Hot Tub under the stars with snow falling......You guys have the perfect place for one out that back corner on the deck.....

Thank you for making our trip one we'll always remember. We'd love to continue the tradition and return on a year to year basis....it was that good!


Charleston, SC United States
26 December 2009 - 3 January 2010

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews