We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful long weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful long weekend”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Like many others, my husband and I booked through simply Morzine, who were great, but by far the stars of the show were Franke and Michele. Warm and welcoming, but not over the top, with tonnes of little extra touches, which would certainly encourage me to return, croissants available all day, robe & slippers in the room (handy for swimming), warm blankets for general use in the bar area, the most lovely red wine for our tenth year anniversary dinner. Breakfasts were good, but the dinners were amazing!!!
The rooms weren't massive, but we're perfectly adequate and just the right temperature. There was plenty of warm water anytime we wanted a shower, and the little balcony overlooking the slopes was super.

Room Tip: We chose the top floor in the hope it would be quiet, and it was!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EmsBangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    45
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
100
58
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romsey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel with simply morzine,we were picked up on time at the airport by Will.
On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by Frank and Michelle and shown to are room,which was small but very clean and tidy,with fantastic views of mountains from are balcony.
Can not thank Frank enough nothing was to much trouble every morning taking me to the ski shop to pick up my boots then taking us both to avoiraz.
Food was excellent,the swimming pool was very relaxing after a tiring day.
Special thanks to Will are rep from simply morzine who was very helpfull polite excellent customer service Provided.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle England
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We used Simply Morzine to book 4 days with Michelle and Frank at this hotel and can honestly say it was exactly as we hoped.
Their enthusiasm and positive attitudes are as infectious with staff as with the guests.

We fully endorse all the other more eloquent positive reviews and look forward to staying again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tunalic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donaghadee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Just back from a wonderful family holiday at Hotel La Chaumiere. The owners Michele and Franck are outstanding! They went out of their way to ensure that everyone had a relaxing time and nothing was too much trouble for them. After a busy morning in the kitchen Franck would ferry us down to the ski hire shop, on to the kids club and finally to the telecabin. All done with unhurried cheerfulness and charm. On your return from the slopes the heated outdoor pool is just what your tired muscles need. The rooms were spacious for ski accomodation and cleaned meticulously every day. The food was simply divine and we all looked forward to seeing what Franck had prepared for us every evening. It was my son's birthday while we were there and when Michele discovered this she immediately offered have a cake prepared. He declined, not wanting any fuss so she promptly returned with a bottle of champagne which he was delighted to accept. One of the best family holidays we have had - Thank you Franck and Michele !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shuv1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Having been many ski holidays in the past, we can truly say we have found the perfect resort and hotel.

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at this charming, traditional hotel with perfect hosts. From our arrival to our departure we were treated so well and the service was second to none.

While rooms are small as described in other reviews, are clean comfortable, warm and offer fantastic views. Could not fault the cleanliness and excellent daily housekeeping service and plenty hot water was available after a hard days sking. Another plus point was British TV offering ITV and BBC Channels.

Moving on to the food. 5 star throughout our stay and meals at night were superb. Well done Frank, your cooking is the bomb.

A hidden gem in this hotel is the outdoor warm pool. So welcoming and relaxing following a day on the slopes. Can't be beat.

The Bar area had a good vibe and all guests mixed well. Prices reasonable considering you were in France.

Finally the two best things about the hotel, are the hosts/owners Frank and Michelle. They went out their way to make our stay memorable. Frank offers an excellent service transporting you to and from the nearby lifts and nothing was too much bother, even outwith the usual times if needed. They obviously lead by example and all staff in this hotel were friendly, helpful and went out their way to make your stay pleasant.

Overall a most pleasurable experience and we can't wait to return next year.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank IAN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2014

It was my second time this year and the hospitality was amazing. Michele and Franck make the stay so very special.They always make time to greet you individually and make you feel so welcomed to their "home".They went the extra mile to provide me with a sea food option on every meal as I am a non meat eater.All of the staff are very friendly and will make sure that you are comfortable during your stay. Food was amazing. Would highly recommend the hotel and already counting down days for the next year!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We booked this hotel with my girlfriend because here familly is french and they have been there many times telling me how happy they were all the time.
And now i fully understand why.

On our first day the hotel arranged us a shuttle to pick us up at the airport within half an hour later we arrived at the hotel and got welcomed by the lovely owner Michele and Franck. Our room was very nice and quite spacious with all the confort i expected very good quality bed sheets, towels and bathrob.

There is also a swimming pool that is well heaten all the time so you can enjoy a bit of a swim when you come back from skiing and to help you relax even more they bring your beers straigth in it. So you can enjoy even more .

After a good day skiing you expect to have a nice meal and it was absolutly delicious every day wide selection and as well some mountain specialities. The wine list was really impressive as well and very well explained so you could have exactly what you were expecting to make a perfect match with your meal!!

Everyday the owner franck offer a complementary chauffeur service to bring you to the skilifts or city center for some shopping.

We really had an amazing stay and i'm really looking forward to go there again.

Room Tip: We had a room with mountain view they are really quiet and offer an amazing view with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valentin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Sporting
Hotel Le Sporting
#14 of 50 in Morzine
137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#13 of 50 in Morzine
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Petit Dru
Hotel le Petit Dru
#8 of 50 in Morzine
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere

Property: Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere
Address: 68 route des Nants | Les Nants, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel la Chaumiere is a comfortable and charming 'home-from-home' chalet-style hotel in Morzine. The hotel is situated in one of the best positions in the resort; on the piste yet only a 10-minute walk from the lively village centre. Open summer and winter for weekly holidays and flexible short breaks for families and groups. look forward to welcoming you upon your next holiday in Morzine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing