We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Chaumiere
Nearby Hotels
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Bonne Valette(Morzine)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
210
56
9
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
56
9
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssimply morzinefelix skiski shopwarm poolfamily run hotelcomfortable hotelhotel ownerswonderful hotelnext yearbeds were very comfortableshort walk into townski triplift passesbooked this hotellovely family runevery eveningrooms are small
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 281 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We used Simply Morzine to book 4 days with Michelle and Frank at this hotel and can honestly say it was exactly as we hoped.
Their enthusiasm and positive attitudes are as infectious with staff as with the guests.

We fully endorse all the other more eloquent positive reviews and look forward to staying again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Tunalic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Just back from a wonderful family holiday at Hotel La Chaumiere. The owners Michele and Franck are outstanding! They went out of their way to ensure that everyone had a relaxing time and nothing was too much trouble for them. After a busy morning in the kitchen Franck would ferry us down to the ski hire shop, on to the kids club and finally to the telecabin. All done with unhurried cheerfulness and charm. On your return from the slopes the heated outdoor pool is just what your tired muscles need. The rooms were spacious for ski accomodation and cleaned meticulously every day. The food was simply divine and we all looked forward to seeing what Franck had prepared for us every evening. It was my son's birthday while we were there and when Michele discovered this she immediately offered have a cake prepared. He declined, not wanting any fuss so she promptly returned with a bottle of champagne which he was delighted to accept. One of the best family holidays we have had - Thank you Franck and Michele !

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shuv1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Having been many ski holidays in the past, we can truly say we have found the perfect resort and hotel.

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at this charming, traditional hotel with perfect hosts. From our arrival to our departure we were treated so well and the service was second to none.

While rooms are small as described in other reviews, are clean comfortable, warm and offer fantastic views. Could not fault the cleanliness and excellent daily housekeeping service and plenty hot water was available after a hard days sking. Another plus point was British TV offering ITV and BBC Channels.

Moving on to the food. 5 star throughout our stay and meals at night were superb. Well done Frank, your cooking is the bomb.

A hidden gem in this hotel is the outdoor warm pool. So welcoming and relaxing following a day on the slopes. Can't be beat.

The Bar area had a good vibe and all guests mixed well. Prices reasonable considering you were in France.

Finally the two best things about the hotel, are the hosts/owners Frank and Michelle. They went out their way to make our stay memorable. Frank offers an excellent service transporting you to and from the nearby lifts and nothing was too much bother, even outwith the usual times if needed. They obviously lead by example and all staff in this hotel were friendly, helpful and went out their way to make your stay pleasant.

Overall a most pleasurable experience and we can't wait to return next year.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank IAN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

It was my second time this year and the hospitality was amazing. Michele and Franck make the stay so very special.They always make time to greet you individually and make you feel so welcomed to their "home".They went the extra mile to provide me with a sea food option on every meal as I am a non meat eater.All of the staff are very friendly and will make sure that you are comfortable during your stay. Food was amazing. Would highly recommend the hotel and already counting down days for the next year!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We booked this hotel with my girlfriend because here familly is french and they have been there many times telling me how happy they were all the time.
And now i fully understand why.

On our first day the hotel arranged us a shuttle to pick us up at the airport within half an hour later we arrived at the hotel and got welcomed by the lovely owner Michele and Franck. Our room was very nice and quite spacious with all the confort i expected very good quality bed sheets, towels and bathrob.

There is also a swimming pool that is well heaten all the time so you can enjoy a bit of a swim when you come back from skiing and to help you relax even more they bring your beers straigth in it. So you can enjoy even more .

After a good day skiing you expect to have a nice meal and it was absolutly delicious every day wide selection and as well some mountain specialities. The wine list was really impressive as well and very well explained so you could have exactly what you were expecting to make a perfect match with your meal!!

Everyday the owner franck offer a complementary chauffeur service to bring you to the skilifts or city center for some shopping.

We really had an amazing stay and i'm really looking forward to go there again.

Room Tip: We had a room with mountain view they are really quiet and offer an amazing view with a balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valentin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews