We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Great”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Just returned from skiing at Easter where we experienced every single weather condition but most importantly there was loads of snow. This hotel is where we stayed with my 15 year old son and 11year old daughter who thought the pool was excellant. The owners Frank and Michelle can not do enough for you and are extremely friendly and welcoming and its great whem Frank pulls in to pick you up when you have tired legs after skiing. The rooms are very clean and warm and the food is excellant. We booked through simply morzine and have to say the service was more than excellant and the guiding that Gibbo and his team offered made the holiday for my two children. We will not hesitate to rebook wth this company and at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    46
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
100
59
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Wonderful Hotel run by wonderful people. Food is perfect and plentiful. Hotel is small and full of charm. Very comfortable and relaxed. Location is great; would throughly recommend. SImply Morzine and the hotel work very well together offering transfers from the Airport and shuttle buses to the slopes should you not fancy the 5 minute walk. Felix ski hire have great equipment and are very friendly with access direct onto the slopes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank family3uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Great location with lovely views over Morzine. Wonderful plentiful food. Michelle and Frank are absolutely charming hosts, nothing is too much trouble. We had a fantastic relaxing break and would love to return next year!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have just returned from a week of skiing in Morzine-Avoriaz and I have to say that the experience with Simply Morzine and Hotel La Chaumiere was fantastic. The hotel is not very close to Le Pleney ski lifts, however, the service to and from the ski hire shop was fantastic. From Felix Ski Shop one can take a very easy drag lift and end at Le Pleney to start the day. Also, having done a very thorough research about hotels, I have to say that the hotels on the piste should be incredibly noisy from very early in the morning until late at night.
Franck and Michele are the most amazing hosts. They make you feel as if you are staying with friends and not in a hotel. What needs to be noted is the quality of the food. Both the breakfast and the dinner are simply amazing. It is the first time in a ski holiday that I enjoyed the food so much. The breakfast has everything you might wish for and the dinner is so delicious with a choice of main course and always a cheese selection. The wines on offer are also very good and not ridiculously expensive.
What needs to be noted is that it is not only the Hotel but the whole travel experience that Simply Morzine offers. From the initial contact to the booking, to the transfer from Geneva airport to the resort, all the details are well taken care of making you feel safe and comfortable that you are going to have a great time! Also, the reps on the resort are especially good and the ski guidance they offer is also fantastic. My advice would be to try Simply Morzine and Hotel La Chaumiere - you will love it. The only reason I did not rate this property with a 5 is because the room was very small... Once you overcome this and settle in, everythis is very very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarSo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Pleasure to deal with the guys - right from the booking with Gareth @ Simply Morzine, to the transfer with the in resort staff to the amazing time at the Hotel.

The Hotel Owners Franck & Michelle really put them selves out for you, the food there was amazing.

The In Resort service from Simply Morzine is also exceptional with lots of friendly advice / guiding along with trips to various ski sections in the mini buses.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Our group of 8 returned to Hotel la Chaumiere again this year having tried Val D'isere last year. Simply Morzine make everything tick with seamless airport transfers, lessons arranged and ski passes ready and waiting on arrival. Very user friendly guys to deal with handling last minute changes without a fuss.

The Hotel owners Franck and Michele could not have been more welcoming. The hotel offers great food served by friendly staff and there is even an outdoor heated pool for an evening dip. Franck in particular goes out of his way to make sure everything is going well.

It is a short walk into the centre of the village for the ski lifts and nightlife as well as regular shuttles which was very welcome after a long day on the slopes.

All round great trip which all who attended will be looking to repeat soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We returned to la chaumiere for our ski holiday this year. As ever, simply morzine made the organisation very easy, the welcome was fantastic, service excellent. Of note -food is much improved this year thanks to a new chef.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Sporting
Hotel Le Sporting
#14 of 50 in Morzine
138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
139 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Club Le Cret
Hotel Club Le Cret
#5 of 50 in Morzine
324 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#6 of 50 in Morzine
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere

Property: Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere
Address: 68 route des Nants | Les Nants, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel la Chaumiere is a comfortable and charming 'home-from-home' chalet-style hotel in Morzine. The hotel is situated in one of the best positions in the resort; on the piste yet only a 10-minute walk from the lively village centre. Open summer and winter for weekly holidays and flexible short breaks for families and groups. look forward to welcoming you upon your next holiday in Morzine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing