We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riders Refuge - Chalet Carclion
Ranked #12 of 146 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2007

Beautiful chalet, fine food & fantastic service.

I would recommend Sugar Mountain to anyone looking for a ski holiday.

Morzine is a great resort, ideal for both beginners and experts.

We'll be heading back to Sugar Mountain next year!

Steve

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevebishop21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Riders Refuge - Chalet Carclion
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 122 of 122 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2007

We picked this from a website search and wow! what a fab place it is! The welcome is warm and unobtrusive! The food is absolutely amazing - the best anywhere - so much so we didn't want to eat out on the day off! The girls are really helpful, and being taken to your chosen slopes for the day and then collected in the afternoon is just such a treat! Would thoroughly recommend this place. The girls work really hard to make sure you enjoy yourselves. Thanks to Lorna, Vicky, and Milly! Good luck with the summer venture!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank minnie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2007

If you are looking for a great holiday in Morzine then you have come to the right place. From the moment your greated at the airport to the moment you leave( the bit I hate doing) your grated with smiles. The Girls run a superb service droping you up to the various lifts in the morning and bringing you back in the evenings. The food is absolutley brilliant Vicki is a brilliant cook Ive stayed three times and never had a bad meal. The challet and rooms are clean and warm would advise anyone thinking of going to Morzine to stay here I know I will be returning again this winter twice if im luckey enough!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank timmsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2007

What a BRILLIANT holiday! Lovely warm chalet, transport there when we needed it, great advice on piste and off piste, amazing restaurant-style food (Vicky deserves a michelin star in my humble opinion) and best of all wicked people. Milly, Lorna and Vicky I really can't thank you enough xxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank limpyimpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2006

Lovely comfy chalet. More food and wine than you can shake a stick at and hosts who will do anything for you. Marvellous!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thenortonwombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#8 of 50 in Morzine
239 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#43 of 50 in Morzine
191 reviews
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bonne Valette
Bonne Valette
#36 of 50 in Morzine
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riders Refuge - Chalet Carclion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riders Refuge - Chalet Carclion

Address: Route Les Udrezants, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 146 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Price Range: $116 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Carclion is a large catered chalet providing comfortable accommodation in central Morzine. The chalet can accommodate up to 21 people in 8 bedrooms has a large living area and boasts a private outdoor hot tub. It provides the perfect chalet base in the middle of Morzine for groups large or small. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sugar Mountain - Chalet Carlicon Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing