We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain Spaces - Blue Bird Lodge
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Morzine
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel l'Igloo(Morzine)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonne Valette(Morzine)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
77
0
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful chaletski holidaychalet hostsshort walkhot tublarge groupcourse dinnergames roomfree flowing winevisiting morzinepleney liftbooking processfantastic weekperfect hostsfood was amazingafternoon teawonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 78 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The Blue Bird is the only way to ski! The resort is fabulous, the chalet and it's facilities are stunning but what made it so special was the staff - from the minute we arrived to the minute we left we were made to feel like we were the only guests. The info, facilities and service were outstanding let alone the amazing food. Brilliant week.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Katherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We booked the Blue Bird Lodge as our first ever skiing trip. From the moment we arrived until our departure nothing was too much trouble for the team Amber and Dean. The location is perfect for both town and the ski lifts. The chalet is 5 star complete with hot tub and sauna. Dean is an expert chef producing the tastiest well thought out menus using local produce. We are already looking at dates for our trip next year!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Rod R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I have just returned from Morzine where i stayed in the amazing Mountain Spaces Blue Bird Chalet. This was such a beautiful place and with outstanding staff. The food and rooms where of a very high quality and i will definitely be returning! I have been on snow holidays for over 15 years and never had such a pleasant stay as this. The hot tub was also fantastic after a hard day on the slopes.
Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edd_1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Just had a lovely time in Morzine at the bluebird lodge. Amazing service with transfers and lift passes all arranged before we arrived. Got 3 1/2 days to ride around. The food and wine was restaurant standard The brand new chalets with en suites and hot tub and sauna make the perfect place to rest up after a hard day on the mountain. The chalet hosts Amber and Dean can't do enough to help and ensure the trip is one to remember. I'll be back as soon as I can. 5 out of 5 for me

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank adamr58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

What a wonderfully sublime experience we had with Dean and Amber. Such warm hosts, Michelin Star quality food and exquisite and friendly service. Absolutely can't wait to go back and stay. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews