We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel !”
Review of Hotel La Bergerie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel La Bergerie
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel !”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The hotel is an excellent family business and ideally situated near the slopes and far enough away from the noisy night-life. Caroline and her team are perfect hosts and the standards are such that the warm air in the ski boots and abundance of pillows and gallons of hot water make a return visit essential - book ahead as it gets busy!

Room Tip: All rooms that face the garden are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morzinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morzine_La_Bergerie, Propriétaire at Hotel La Bergerie, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thanks very much indeed for you kind comment.
We were very happy to welcome you and hope to see you soon, why not during summer (open June 27th).
Best regards.

Caroline and Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    25
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
120
43
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed at Le Bergerie for a weekend break (Thursday to Monday) I travelled with a mate, The room was excellent and much larger and more comfortable than the last hotel I stayed at in Morzine. There was a kitchen area that we didn't use but I can imagine that it would come in extremely useful if I had travelled there with my wife and children. The bathroom was excellent with a good sized bath and a very powerful shower. There was plenty of wardrobe space which is always useful. The hotel also has a drying room for boots, ski's/snowboards & helmets etc... This was really useful as your boots were always fry the following day. This area was secured at the end of the day and you were given a code to gain access. I noticed a good sized childrens area downstairs again which I would of used had I been travelling with the family. There was a Sauna at this hotel but I didn't use it, there was also a pool which looked very inviting, however, I made the mistake or trying it on a particularly cold night and found it too cold, others seemed to enjoy it on other days/noghts though. We didn't eat at the hotel at all, only because the breakfasts were continental and we preferred to eat out on a night. The staff on a whole were very kind and helpful, we had drinks on a few occasions in the bar and it was very pleasant. With regards to the location. I don't think it gets any better. The Pleney as others have mentioned is at the top of the street, 2 minutes at the most, the best apre ski bars are in the next street, again 2 minutes at the most. To access Avoriaz you walk across the main square next to the tourism office and down the street before taking the super-morzine cable car, this can't have taken us more than 5 - 10 minutes walk. This hotel also has a night time entrance to be used after midnight which again you are given a code for. I had also looked to book this hotel for another trip at the end of February 2013 for a group of 11, This hotel is full at that time, thinking about it this might be a good thing as I'm not sure this would be the best hotel for a large group although I might be wrong. A group did arrive whilst we were there and seemed happy enough. All in all a great place with nice staff and a great location. I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorky911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morzine_La_Bergerie, Propriétaire at Hotel La Bergerie, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thanks very much indeed for you long coment about La Bergerie****.
It was a great pleasur having you.
We are happy to welcome groups specially yours. Unfortunately, it's quite impossible during some periods especially during shcool breaks.
We will be happy to see you again, why not with wife and kids and during summer (open June 27) or winter.
Best regards.

Caroline and Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My husband and I have just got back from a fabulous weeks holiday at La Bergerie in Morzine. It is a fantastic location in the town within 3 minutes walk from La Pleney telecabin lift and just over 5 minutes from the other lift. Perfect quiet base within very easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and slopes.

The staff are so helpful and kind and the hotel is clean and tidy. The staff were fantastic at giving us advice especially with regards to choosing restaurants and following their advice we were not disappointed once. There is a heated ski room to leave snowy wet ski boots which is great.

We were in room 7 - the apartment was self catering and perfectly adequate for the two of us. The views from our balcony were beautiful - mountains, steaming swimming pool and snow covered pistes.
Honestly was a brilliant place and the room was very comfortable, the rest of the hotel was very cosy and snug with a lovely alpine feel and our room was a lovely size for the two of us - a very large double or king bed (with lovely pillows!) plus we had both a bath and a shower and there is plenty of hot water - never had a cold bath/shower!

I very rarely say this but we would definitely go back to La Bergerie!

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the swimming pool as the views are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rmg12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morzine_La_Bergerie, Propriétaire at Hotel La Bergerie, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thanks very much indeed for your kind words.
We will be very happy to welcome you again at La Bergerie****.
For your information, we will open for summer season from June 27 to Septembre 10.
Looking forward to see you again.
Best regards.

Caroline et Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great family hotel. Perfect location for the pleney cable car lift - about one minutes walk. Only about one minutes walk also to the central square of Morzine - just one road away so you are very central yet it is very quiet at night - the perfect combination.
We were in room 16, a family room with a double bed, bunk beds and very useful kitchenette (only included in your room rate if you stay for more than a few days - worth checking). It has a double hob, microwave, tiny dishwasher, sink, fridge. There was also a table for four in the room so perfect for breakfast (although breakfast they serve did look delicious, its an extra cost) or if you don't want to eat out every night. The room was great - loads of storage, really clean and comfortable. Great modern bathroom, with bath and strong shower, nice towels, bathrobes, hairdryer etc.
Beautiful view from balcony up into the mountains.
Outdoor pool heated to 28 degrees - open all day if you want a swim!
The bar is really cosy with a real fire and lovely atmosphere. The staff are also very welcoming and pleasant.
Games room downstairs has table football and a table tennis table for the kids too.
Wi fi is available free - reception give you a code to type in - its not brilliant but does work to check emails etc.
A great family holiday - we travelled with a 7 and 9 year old and we certainly hope to go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank screenname095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morzine_La_Bergerie, Propriétaire at Hotel La Bergerie, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
It was a pleasure having you at La Bergerie****. Thanks for your very kind comment.
We are looking forward to welcome you again, why not next summer from june 27 to september 10.
Best regards.

Caroline and Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The room was spacious and with a lovely wooden paneling on the walls, the bathroom had just been refurbished and there was a little kitchenette with sliding doors to hide it when not wanted and just enough to make a meal when tired or not able to go out.
A table with sitting for 4 and a nice terrace with views to the garden.
The hotel is very comfortable, full of nice touches and a classy practical deco from the Alps.
Breakfast is very comprehensive with lots of healthy options and very well laid out.
The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. They have created a very welcoming atmosphere for guests and families.
And mostly one feels like in a beautiful french home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 994Roser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Ideal breakfast nice and warm( as in welcoming), rooms rates are good, if you go for the best it has a small kitchen with a dishwasher and cutlery. The bathroom is well thoughout apart from a minor issue such as the bathroom door blocking toilet, (very minor).

The service was great and I thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool heated at 25 to 28 decrees. If you go forthe rooms at the top they are slitely Smaller with a vary weird looking bath, but it serves it's purpose just remember to use the shower nozzle to help clean your hair if not very difficult.

In walking distance to everywhere!

The hotel has it's own garage and can be very handy.

Remember to ask for the free wifi code
And when the code is used ask and a new one will be given for free.

A place sad to leave!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

La Bergerie is a complete positive surprise and the "second house" of each guest.
we spend already two holidays at La Bergerie and we are planning to spend more time. the place is cozy, with a warm and family oriented atmosphere, with any comfort and a chic style.
what makes the difference with other places, is also the team of the people managing the place. Caroline, Eric and the entire family are super warm and nice.
the rooms are very cute and comfortable.
don't miss this "made in heaven" place, and you will feel like being home...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victor1961_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.1 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
186 reviews
2.4 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#5 of 50 in Morzine
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#13 of 50 in Morzine
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Bergerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Bergerie

Property: Hotel La Bergerie
Address: 103 route du Telepherique, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Morzine
#1 Luxury Hotel in Morzine
#2 Family Hotel in Morzine
#2 Spa Hotel in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Bergerie 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Morzine village centre, the Marullaz-Monne family has been welcoming guests to Hotel**** La Bergerie since 1976. The hotel**** and its lovely garden with heated swimingpool, summer and winter, are a stone’s throw from the ski lifts and the tourist office. An oasis in the middle of the village! Their dedicated and personal approach ensures that as guest, you’ll feel completely at home here. Hotel**** La Bergerie, where the ambience is relaxed and nothing is too much trouble for them... What we like!: « Table d’hotes des enfants » (children dinner), the international skiing area “Les Portes du Soleil” (France and Switzerland), Morzine Harley Days, “Rock the pistes” Festival. Hotel**** La Bergerie a "AUTHENTIC HOTELS & CRUISES" member. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel La Bergerie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bergerie Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing