We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real pleasure, like a second house.”
Review of Hotel La Bergerie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel La Bergerie
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2012

La Bergerie is a complete positive surprise and the "second house" of each guest.
we spend already two holidays at La Bergerie and we are planning to spend more time. the place is cozy, with a warm and family oriented atmosphere, with any comfort and a chic style.
what makes the difference with other places, is also the team of the people managing the place. Caroline, Eric and the entire family are super warm and nice.
the rooms are very cute and comfortable.
don't miss this "made in heaven" place, and you will feel like being home...

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victor1961_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 240 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2012

great central location, 2 minute walk from the lifts. Lovely family atmostphere, delicious breakfasts. Twin rooms quite small however the family room we also had became the central base for us.

great outdoor pool all year round. A great hotel for a family holiday, very child friendly.
No dinner menu, this would be a great addition to the Hotel.

i would love to go and stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks in January 2012. And we were very happy with our choice. The hotel has a very good location. It’s located near the town center and close to one Ski lift and a reasonable walking distance to another Ski lift. The hotel has the atmosphere of home hospitality. We want especially to note the presence of a very well-equipped kitchen unit in the room. It turned out that the combination of the availability of the kitchen unit and the hotel service is very convenient.

We highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank novikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Stayed in this excellent 3 star family run hotel whilst skiing in Morzine in January 2012.It is well run,very comfortable,excellent service,very good bedrooms with kitchenettes,clean,and hospitable.A perfect choice for all ages,singles,couples and for those with children.Indeed the overall quality of stay is outstanding.
The location is very good being within 5 minutes walking distance of the Ski lifts and the centre of Morzine. We would recommend the hotel and the town to anyone,with good skiing and several good restaurants and a few bars.The bar in the hotel is good too.
This is an independent review so believe us when we say it is tres tres bon!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walker12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed here in January 2011 for my birthday, firstly we were charged more money for a smaller room than our friends who paid less for a room with the added bonus of a hot tub. The hotel is clean but the lady at reception was rude and tried to charge us what can only be described as an extortionate amount of money for using the kitchenette, which we used only to boil water for tea!!! We paid a high rate to stay and to be honest I would look elsewhere for better value and friendliness as a 'warm welcome' simply does not exist here!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the hot tub if you're paying top dollar! Don't use the kitchenette!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saraloubee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
53
Reviewed February 22, 2011

We stayed here having walked out of the worst hotel in Morzine the Rhodos. Caroline the owner was lovely with us and tolerated our attempts at French even though her English is zmazing. Cost small lounge with open fire. Superb breakfast. I had a dated 80's style room but my friends were lucky and had a modern refitted room. Comfortable bed. Underground free parking, superb location. Would definitely go back

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

stayed in la bergerie, morzine, with my partner in march 2010. The hotel is a fine looking building, especially at night when lit up. Inside its a warm and cosy combination of savoyard charm and modern touches such as solid glass doors and marble flooring. Board is room only with breakfast available for a sur charge, with the usual array of breads and cerials offered in the morning. The rooms have a kitchette in the corner so evening meals are either home cooked or the pricey eating out option. The room itself was quite spacious with the most comfortable bed i've slept in, in a hotel. The location was also very good just a one minute walk from the main chair lift. The added benifit of la bergerie was a fantastic outdoor heated swimming pool which was heaven after a long day on the piste. The staff were all friendly and helpful and spoke good english. The only possible downside was the price. 1400 euros for the week with an extra 160 euros for breakfast seemed a bit exessive. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthus2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.1 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
195 reviews
2.3 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#4 of 50 in Morzine
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#20 of 50 in Morzine
140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel le Petit Dru
Hotel le Petit Dru
#7 of 50 in Morzine
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Bergerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Bergerie

Address: 103 route du Telepherique, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Morzine
#1 Luxury Hotel in Morzine
#2 Family Hotel in Morzine
#2 Spa Hotel in Morzine
Price Range: $267 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Bergerie 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Morzine village centre, the Marullaz-Monne family has been welcoming guests to Hotel**** La Bergerie since 1976. The hotel**** and its lovely garden with heated swimingpool, summer and winter, are a stone’s throw from the ski lifts and the tourist office. An oasis in the middle of the village! Their dedicated and personal approach ensures that as guest, you’ll feel completely at home here. Hotel**** La Bergerie, where the ambience is relaxed and nothing is too much trouble for them... What we like!: « Table d’hotes des enfants » (children dinner), the international skiing area “Les Portes du Soleil” (France and Switzerland), Morzine Harley Days, “Rock the pistes” Festival. Hotel**** La Bergerie a "AUTHENTIC HOTELS & CRUISES" member. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel La Bergerie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bergerie Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing