We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service”
Review of Alpine Lounge

Alpine Lounge
Ranked #36 of 163 Restaurants in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $34
Cuisines: Italian, French, European, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The Alpine Lounge is a traditional restaurant with a view on quality products, located in the heart of the village. The menu offers a large range of dishes with a very good price-quality ratio. This place offers you different atmospheres:a combination of restaurant bar and wine bar ,you can enjoy your stay Inside or even outside thanks to the Terrace which is accessible at anytime of the year. The Must have : You can order an amazing pizza witch is made in front of you , so come and taste it .
Northern England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Superb service”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

After 15 continuous days of glorious sun, it rained and snowed on Saturday 22nd. Many people, like us, decided not to ski and have lunch out in Morzine, hence all restaurants packed. We managed to get a table at the newly renovated Alpine Lounge. As so busy and we hadn't booked, we had a short wait but the management brought us all, free of charge a Kir and a garlic bread. Our pizzas were very good, along with the service. The renovations have made a massive improvement. We will be visiting again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank important
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    43
    19
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haddenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We visited on a Monday night, and it was fully booked but they offered a table in the bar which we took. Food was excellent and the cafe gourmand was fantastic with the widest range of desserts we have come across.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 123MCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A place to try”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

I have been here twice in a week of my vacations- first with the family and, then with friends. The place is convenient for both occasions. Choice of wines is undisputably good. In my first visit I orders Chefs recommendation- pork ribs roasted in honey. From the regular menu I could suggest ravioli with lobster.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A New and Trendy Dinning Place in Morzine”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

With its three different rooms and atmospheres, the newest place to spend a good time in Morzine attracts everyone.

The Wine Bar offers an extended and exquisite French Wines selection to savor in this very comfy and cosy place, or to take away.

The Bar is the only of the kind in Morzine: while relaxing in deep tub chairs or leather sofas, the coffee tables are high enough to enjoy a drink and a meal in a young and trendy atmosphere, whether inside or on the large terrace.

The restaurant offers a good selection of French traditional or local food and Italian pizzas cooked in a wooden fire oven. I particularly enjoyed the noix de St. Jacques with bacon and orange sauce, the côte de boeuf and homemade French fries, and the "pizzas spéciales", where all the ingredients are very fresh and the crust so good! And I must add that the dinning tables are quite large and the seats quite comfortable which invites you have a very pleasant time at the Alpine Lounge.

You will be delighted!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CallaBlanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Lounge also viewed

Morzine, Haute-Savoie
Morzine, Haute-Savoie
 
Morzine, Haute-Savoie
Morzine, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Alpine Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing