We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic chalet holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peak Chalets

Peak Chalets
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peak Chalets
Ranked #101 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“fantastic chalet holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Really only one word required " fantastic".
Steve and Corrina great hosts, food fab, lovely location 5 mins drive from main slopes, no hasstle, painless transfer even though we were group of 10 with far too much gear as per norm.
Would highly recommend this chalet and Peak chalets were brill all round.
Defo be back.
Cardiff Elvis.

Room Tip: all great really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cardiffelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in "Chalet Orgueil" mid-January. Steve and Corinna went beyond the call of duty to make sure our stay was perfect and for this we cannot thank them enough. Our room was en-suite and spacious enough for 2 adults (can accommodate 3) and the bathroom was very well equipped too. The meals served were scrumptious and cooked to perfection: we will thoroughly miss Steve's Tartiflette and Malaysian beef curry and Corinna's Walnut Coffee cake as well as Banana bread. Also beware: the cheese can be pretty addictive around here too. Hope to see everyone soon! The proximity of the lifts such as SuperMorzine (10-15 min tops) makes the chalet a desirable location.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominoscript
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Steve and Carrina run a fantastic looking and kept chalet. Food is five star and together they are the consummate host! If you want to keep your weight down don't eat the cake.....Afternoon tea was a highlight of the day!
If we could give it 6 stars we would.
Richard and Georgia

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Steve and Corinna are fabulous hosts. Service and quality of food (even for fussy kids and a veggie) far exceed expectations. The chalet is fantastic and in a great location for skiing Morzine, Les Gets, Avoriaz and Chatel. Peak Chalets are highly recommended, we will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyandPris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.5 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#27 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
4.0 mi away
Hotel Neige et Roc
Hotel Neige et Roc
#28 of 50 in Morzine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peak Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peak Chalets

Property: Peak Chalets
Address: 96 chemin des Vallons, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Owner run fully catered ski chalet.Summer walking and activity holidays ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing