We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, patient Patrice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Easy 2 Ride Ski and Snowboard Academy

Easy 2 Ride Ski and Snowboard Academy
Ranked #3 of 40 things to do in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely, patient Patrice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

First time skier nerves so Patrice and Florien were perfect, - reassuring and patient and friendly and funny!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank anita d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    36
    6
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mr Potato does it again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

All the kids had lessons with E2R including me who hasn't skied for 12 years.

Good small sized classes. I am now the slowest skier in the family and everyone is waiting on mum! So really enjoyed my lessons with Laurent and we covered a huge amount of pistes that I would never otherwise have seen.

My youngest - Mr Onion - had only 1 private 2 hour lesson with Mr Potato (Patrice) and was starting to lift his ski in preparation for parallel turns by the end of the lesson - Wow. The power of the potato is not to be underestimated!!

Very helpful office staff too.

Definitely use again. Highly recommend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank knackeredMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Forest, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Easy2Ski”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

A great week of ski lessons with Easy2Ride. A return to skiing for my wife and and I who had not been skiing for > 10 years, and a first week of skiing for our children aged 8 and 7. Excellent teaching in a friendly and laid back way. Thanks to Pascal, Elwyn and especially Mr Potato (Patrice) who was great with the children. I am sure we will be back for more.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bransgore_Iguana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great ski instructor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Easy to book we had Patrice who was fantastic would definitely request him again. Very patient, an excellent instructor...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Halloween87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
152 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Very happy with my Florida kid's progress!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

This was our first experience with skiing, since we are from Florida, USA. We had Eric as our instructor and after the first three days of lessons, 4 hours total, my girls are doing green and blue slopes and feel that they can handle the ski lift on their own! I am very impressed with their progress and they absolutely LOVE it. Eric and Easy2Ride has been very accommodating to our schedule and changes. They have even been understanding regarding my credit card issues (fraud protection on the card prevented phone payment). I would recommend private lessons with Easy 2 Ride.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Easy 2 Ride Ski and Snowboard Academy also viewed

 
Morzine, Haute-Savoie
Morzine, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Easy 2 Ride Ski and Snowboard Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing