We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a Young Family”
other travelers have booked this property
Chalet Leslie
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Leslie
Window View - Winter Kitchen/Dinner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Chalet Leslie
Window View - Winter
Kitchen/Dinner
Double Bedroom
Window View
Bunk Room
Chalet Leslie - Terrace
Sofa Bed - Apt 1
Window View
W/C - Shower Room
Location Map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Morzine, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Philip J
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for a Young Family”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in Chalet Leslie over Easter with our two young daughters. They absolutely loved the bunk beds in their room.

The Apartment had everything we needed, the location is fantastic for both the ski lifts and the centre of the resort, and the price we paid was very good. Will definitely book again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and ease of booking
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidshay
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic trip to Morzine”
Reviewed February 9, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We are group of 9 people who stayed in apartments 1,2 and 3 for 1 week from 31 Jan 2016.
Great chalet, aprt 1 and 2 the same with double room, bunk beds in walkway and sofa bed in living room, aprt 3 double room and sofa bed.
All the rooms had great facilities, everything you need in the kitchen.
Ski / Board room downstairs with the boiler so drys your gloves / clothes over night.
Would say a 5 min walk to centre of Morzine, we found shortcut down some steps that takes you right to the bars etc (bit slippy when it snowed).

Alpine Range were easy to deal with, and answered any queries fast.

All in all a great trip to a well run chalet, we even had 48 hours of non stop snow followed by glorious sunshine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KateC205
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cosy, well located, great price.”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Travelling with another family, Chalet Leslie was a great choice as we could take both apartments 1 & 2 - a great way for two families to be together but maintain their own space. Chalet Leslie is located on the edge of town, but an easy stroll to the shops and several of the ski lifts. It also has amazing views across the valley to Avoriaz.
Booking was easy and pleasant, with the owner happy to answer our queries.
The chalet itself is small, but cosy and adequate for a family of four (one double bedroom and one bunk-bed room). There is a sofa bed in the living room.
Chalet Leslie was a great base. It was comfortable, warm and cosy - perfect following a day out in the cold. The kitchen had everything you would need for a self-catering week.
Although not a problem for us as a family, the bathroom can only be accessed through the second bedroom.
Sadly the week we stayed there was little snow and many of the ski lifts and runs were closed, but even though we still got out and about, it was no hardship to hang around the chalet a bit more than we would have.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm and cosy.
Liked least: Double bed was a bit uncomfortable.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie H
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable, convenient, cracking stay....”
Reviewed February 18, 2015 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Very warm and comfortable, convenient for the slopes. Fabulous resort, just amazing ski area and Morzine also has some great restaurants. The local supermarket was well stocked and after a couple of attempts we managed to ski back very close to the apartment. We had a thoroughly enjoyable week and will definitely be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buzza8
Truro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect value for money chalet.”
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stopped here for a weeks skiing with a family of 7. Myself,my wife,the inlaws and 3 children aged 8,2 and 4 months.
The chalet suited us perfectly, not only did we all fit in but we were comfortable too. The owners provided a travel cot, high chair and even the use of a buggy which all aided in a perfect weeks holiday. We stopped in chalet 1 which was on the ground floor and was also perfect as we used the garden lots to occupy the children building snow men ect.
The chalet is situated just outside of the hustle and bustle but still skiable to your back door and only a very short walk to the lifts. Which again suited us perfectly. As a fan we have all said we will definately stop here again as it was great value for money in comparison to other chalets we have stopped at.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windermere
Reviewed July 26, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Herefordshire. England
Reviewed June 7, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2011
Hi Caz

Thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback.

Warm regards

Glenn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing