We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chalet which ticks every box”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Simply Morzine - Chalet des Montagnes
Ranked #5 of 48 Morzine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Chalet which ticks every box”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We went to Chalet Montagnes as a large group of 20, 10 adults and 10 children in March 2014. Every expectation was met. The chalet is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The accommodation is spacious and far better than family accommodation I have stayed in before. The chef catered for the fussy needs of our children and then excelled in providing the adults with a wonderful and varied meal which exceeded all expectations. The staff were friendly and helpful always going the extra step, even playing games with the children while we dined. I would recommend the chalet to anyone and am hoping got return next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    7
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
76
14
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Earlier in 2014 we stayed at the chalet as 5 families, with one family in the self catered room below. Normally it would be different with other families staying with you, but this is what we ALL thought:
Landed in Geneva, very helpful staff from 'Simply Morzine' to direct us to our van and drive us to Morzine. Very friendly and easy to talk to, brilliantly polite and a pleasure to be helped by them always. On arrival we fine our pristine, classic wood panneled rooms. A beautiful chalet surrounded by snow. I had a double bed and ensuite all to myself, which was fabulous. Only problem was you can hear people walking in rooms above you, and people in communal room talking from almost every other room. Tom was our chef for the week and I can't possibly say I have ever had better food, the girls who helped were wonderful. The only problem was the food was not the the younger childrens taste and not sure if that can be ammended, but we all certainly enjoyed it. We then got a lift to the ski rental- which is right at the bottom of the ski lift. There was a regular simply Morzine but everyday there and back- no walking in nasty ski boots! also storage for personal skis and ski boots at shop and at the chalet. Communal area at chalet, fully stocked honesty bar which was brilliant and a log fire- toasty! Outdoor spa was a treat on the aching legs. Fully finctional wifi and TV with DVD's for children. Heated outdoor porch area. I can't fault it! You can ski straight back to the chalet from the mountain, which unfortunately we couldnt do that week as there was not enough snow (over 55cm fell in our week there, Morzine is wonderful for skiing, we discovered new places every day). All in all I cannot fault the week, would recomment to anyone (As long as you dont mind sharing). The place is homely and friendly. A really magical week away! Ski hosting also for those new to the area- went out with friendly hosts who catered to all abilities and never lost anyone. This was my favorite part.

Room Tip: Room above dining room perfect because can't hear any other people. Also top floor with 2 double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

This is the first time that I have been inspired to write a review on Trip Advisor despite reading other people's reviews to help pick holidays and restaurants for a few years. We first booked Chalet Montagnes for the summer of 2012 but a few days before we were due to leave, I broke my leg and was unable to travel. Not only did Simply Morzine sort out the documentation required for our insurance claim (I fully recommend Dog Tag insurance too), they provided practical advice and made the whole process much easier than it could have otherwise been. When it came to booking our 2013 summer holiday, we decided to rebook Chalet Montagnes and had a lovely holiday. The staff were just as friendly & helpful as they had been in the UK, the food was amazing & the rooms were kept in good order. Let's start with the food - Dave cooked up some complex dishes and managed to get each one perfect, with the vegetarian options as inspiring as the meat dishes (some places find it pretty hard to achieve this) and served up different kids meals as requested by the other guests. The bedrooms and bathrooms were quite basic as is fairly standard with alpine chalets but provided adequate furniture and space, were kept clean and were better than other chalets we've stayed in. The staff were friendly & helpful, offering knowledge of the local area and some useful tips. Happy to recommend this friends and relatives (which reminded me to finally write this review up!).

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anon1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed here in March 2013, a last minute excursion and dived into a really great setup. All you need and more. Love the cakes and coffee when you get back from skiing. The minibus pickup from the ski shop is a necessity and welcome at the same time.
Dining wise, breakfasts were as large as you wanted them, and dinners were fantastic. It was great to get to know how your fellow guests were getting on, and hooking up with them on the slopes sometimes too !
The hot tub was a welcome treat at the end of the day. The staff were always ready to go out of their way to help you.
A rather enjoyable experience !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevieD14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a few years ago and thought it was great - now it's even better! Food amazing, staff friendly, accommodation warm and cozy. Youngsters enjoyed it as much as the adults. Will definitely be returning.
Thanks for a great holiday !

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snodland, Uk
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Just had a fabulous week at the Chalet des Montagnes - a holiday made in heaven!
The Chalet is warm and welcoming, cosy rooms, fluffy towels - like home from home. Fully catered, the chef's food was amazing, varied and delicious, homemade cake and tea every afternoon at 4pm. The quirky tastes of our party - non-red meat eater and veggies were all taken care of, too. Kids were fed healthy, fun meals at 5:30, The chalet staff are incredibly welcoming and obliging, nothing is too much trouble. Minibus service to the slopes every morning - and back again late afternoon! Boot/ski storage room kept everything stored warm and dry. Board games, TV, wi-fi, honesty bar, fruit bowl, even jars of chocolate bars!!
The chalet is in a very easy to access part of town, ski almost to the front door... and a hot tub too! You couldn't ask for much more than this place has to offer! Very content customers, indeed. Thanks, Simply Morzine :o)

Room Tip: Kids better off in upstairs rooms, as lounge is open plan and if larger groups there, can get a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cazjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverurie, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Our second time in the apartment at the Chalet Montagnes and every bit as good as last year's stay. The food was excellent, and Tom the chef was happy to make minor changes to accommodate our foibles - husband doesn't drink soup or eat sea food, so really tasty alternatives were provided. The staff were very friendly, and again, nothing was too much trouble. As the apartment can be self catering and has a cooker, we asked for and were left bacon and eggs so we could cook ourselves a hot breakfast on the chalet staff day off - much appreciated. The transfers and all other arrangements were pretty smooth, and I really appreciated the lift up to the chalet from the centre of Morzine at the end of the day. We've been with Simply Morzine for many years, previously staying in La Chaumiere Hotel, and can't recommend them highly enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.0 mi away
Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#5 of 50 in Morzine
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chalet Eira
Chalet Eira
#12 of 48 in Morzine
84 reviews
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simply Morzine - Chalet des Montagnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simply Morzine - Chalet des Montagnes

Property: Simply Morzine - Chalet des Montagnes
Address: 50 route des Nants | Les Nants, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply Morzine's privately-owned flagship Chalet des Montagnes is one of Morzine’s finest chalets. The chalet is perfectly located in Morzine; on the piste with stunning panoramic views yet an easy 10-minute walk from the resort centre. The chalet operates on a catered basis in both the summer and winter seasons. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Simply Morzine - Chalet Des Montagnes Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing