We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
93
51
7
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
51
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrag liftsauna and steam roomcourse dinnerevery nightlovely hotelfelix skimain pleney liftski hotelswimming pooleasy accessthis family run hotelfamily ownersset menuexcellent foodthree starspa areapublic areas
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 155 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

We were in Morzine for a wedding celebration at the main local venue, The Farmhouse, which is 100 yards away. On arrival we were struck by the delightful touches of this hotel and the good amenities, more than Three Star! Family owners were very friendly and provided an impromptu taxi ride. Room (20) was of good size, good beds and spotless. Dinner was good on the one night we ate in, whilst breakfasts were varied and good value. Free car parking, though space limited. Wifi Euro 10 for stay. Convenient for gondolas and walks and ca 10mins out of town centre. All very enjoyable and good value. We will return.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a short family skiing holiday.
Previous years, we had stayed at The Lodge Morzine, but this was closed due to change of ownership.
The recent reviews entirely describe this family run hotel.
First class service throughout the stay, and being the end of the season we had a set menu for dinner, which was very good.

If you want a quiet hotel, and yet easy access to all the town's facilities, this establishment is ideal.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Cygnetsixsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017

We spent a night at the Sporting in January. Luckily, our room was ready upon our early arrival so we were able dump our kit and hit the slopes by midday. The hotel is very well placed as the free bus pulls up just outside. It is easy enough to access either the Morzine side (just 2 stops away) or stay on the bus for the gondola up to Avoriaz. We did not take dinner in the hotel but the guests we met who stayed in, said that it was very good.
This is a charming, small hotel, ideal for a short break. We will return again next year.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mufty99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

This is just a fantastic little hotel nestled at the edge of Morzine. It has really good access to the Morzine slopes and easy access via a short bus ride to Avoriaz which is a higher resort. The hotel food is first class (5 courses every night) and we have been so very well looked after, and entertained, by the wonderfully friendly head waiter Etienne. He made us feel so welcomed and also made our stay unforgettable. The Hotel is warm, cosy and has really high quality sauna and steam room which is just what you need when you return from a day on the slopes. Overall highly recommended for a stay in this extensive ski area. P.s thank you Etienne.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

Loved it. Small lovely family-run hotel. Easy to talk to both the hosts/owners and the other guests. The pists nearby were not open yet, so we had to go to Avoriaz for skiing. The bus for the Telepherique to Avoriaz left just outside the hotel, so not too much hassle.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank JonAlbertOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews