We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Suberb!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
UK
1 review
“Simply Suberb!”
Reviewed June 20, 2010

This hotel has lived up to every expectation! Summer and winter it is head and shoulders above the rest.
The family who run the hotel are genuinely nice people and run a professional outfit with superb facilities and and incredible location.
They have a huge restaurant that serves carefully prepared food of a very high quality.

The pool is kept at 28 degrees and can be covered if required.Their local knowledge of the area is reflected in their excursions.

The beds are fabulous and overall this hotel is in a league of its own!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKholidaymaker2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    32
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
87
65
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2010

Stayed there last week with wife and 2 young children. Had an excellent time in a friendly well run family 3star hotel. In more detail :

Location - could not be better, being 20 yards from the main Pleney lift and next to the junior ski school meeting point. Is ski in/ski out ( as long as there is snow - Morzine is quite low down at the base )

Room - we had a family room which contained a queen size double and a bunk bed. A bit basic, but there was enough room to store everything. Only had a shower which is a bit of a pain in a ski resort and the towels where on the thin side, but nothing serious. Beds used blankets and sheets as opposed to duvets, which is rare these days

Facilities - there is quite a good indoor pool ( it is kept quite warm ) and the hotel provides robes and slippers. The "gym" is an old treadmill and bike in a basement. There is a pool table and table tennis as well as a nice bar, where they sometimes have live music in the evenings. The hotel puts out free cakes here in the afternoon. There is also a computer with free ( very slow ) internet access

Food - a bit hit and miss, but lots of it. You won't starve. Breakfast is the standard continental buffet selection of breads, cheeses, cereals and some meats along with bacon and scrambled eggs. There is a fresh orange juice machine which is a nice touch. Dinner is a 5 course affair, normally consisting of a buffet starter of cold salads and soup ,then an interim course, then a choice of 2 mains ( normally beef and lamb or pork based ), a cheese trolley and dessert. As I said ,there is a lot, though some is better than others. We found the main courses to be a bit "airline food" tasting.

Service - the hotel is run by a couple, and they seem to run a very tight happy ship. Staff were great and the owners are always around checking to see if they can help and if everything is alright

All in all, a good value friendly 3 star place. Not sure if we went during a strange week but it was 3/4 full of Brits, all with lots of kids, which may or may not be a good thing. We would go again though

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigChiefMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2010

The hotel is in an excellent location at the bottom of the slope next to the main Le Pleney lift which enables access to the Morzine and Les Gets pistes. The road train link to the Super Morzine lift to connect to Avoriaz stops outside the hotel. The ESF office is very close by. It is a short walk into the centre of town. There is a ski rental shop (Berger) a few yards from the hotel which offers a discount to the hotel residents. The hotel issues ski passes at a discount.

The room we had was small but adequate and there was a powerful shower and always hot water. The wardrobe had a safe.

We were allocated a lockable locker in the ski room which accommodated skis, poles, boots and helmets.

There was a good choice for breakfast including freshly squeezed orange juice, scrambled eggs, bacon and cheeses.

Dinner was five courses and very nice food. We didn’t order any wine so I can’t comment on drink pricing.

The owners were charming and always ready to help. The staff too were always helpful and smiling.

There is a decent sized outdoor heated pool which is covered in winter enabling us to have a swim after skiing. Nearby is a shower, changing cubicles, sauna and some gym equipment. We had an evening flight from Geneva and although we had vacated our room in the morning we were able to shower and change after skiing in this area.

The transfer from Geneva airport is about an hour and a half. We used MorzExpress. They were cheaper than others, were efficient and offered a door to door service in a shared minivan.

I would thoroughly recommend the Champs Fleuris.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawtrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2010

Me and my partner had a wonderful stay in the Champs Fleuris and would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing ski break. It was our first trip to Morzine and we chose this hotel because of its location and we were not disappointed. The lifts to the ski area of Morzine and Les Gets are literally 20 metres from the hotel and you can ski home on a blue or red run straight into the boot room where you have your own private locker! There is also a train that runs from just outside the hotel to the other side of morzine (2 min journey) where you can catch the super Morzine lift to the ski area of Avoriaz etc.

The only let down was the bed! it wasn't the most comfortable of beds and my partner spent a couple of nights on the sofa bed. However i believe the majority of bedrooms in the hotel have recently been refurbished we just weren't lucky enough to get one if these. On the upside the room was by far the biggest i have ever stayed in in a french ski resort, the shower was hot and powerful and the views from the balcony lovely.

To sum up this hotel has a fantastic location, wonderful staff and great food and the pool and sauna is lovely after a long day skiing.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2010

Just had our first skiing holiday in France after years of Austria, Switzerland and Italy and we were not disappointed. This hotel is metres from the main Pleny lift to the vast slopes of the Port du Soleil with the benefit of ski to door. From our room balcony we could watch the action on the slopes and watch the evening shows from the floodlit main slope.

The staff were good fun and the hosts were focused on making the customer's holiday perfect. I am vegetarian and was spoilt by the chef. The main apres ski area is only approx 5 mins away so we were spoilt as to whether to join in the Apres ski or go back to the hotel for a pamper in the pool and sauna.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flossy1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2010

Excellent Hotel with great service. We booked a family room for 3 nights. The room was very large with 2 bedrooms. We used the indoor pool and Sauna which were lovely after our days skiing. Been able to ski right to the door is very handy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. it is only a 3 star but is as good as any 4 or 5 star I have stayed in.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanda111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassis, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2009

We stayed at Hotel Champs Fleuris last year for our winter holiday and loved it, so we went there again this year with friends and everyone loved it. Nice, large and clean rooms, perfect location, town center, close to all shops, a few meters away from the Pleney cable cabin, all shuttles stop just in front of the hotel, and you can go back to the hotel on your skis. Free garage. Free guided tour on Swiss skiing slopes. Great food, and plenty of it.
Excellent croissants. And above all, a very helpful, professional and kind staff. The couple who run the hotel would do anything for you. You have just nothing to worry about, not even getting your skiing pass as they will get it for you. We will definitely go there again.

  • Liked — comfort, location, friendly staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jeancassis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.6 mi away
Hotel Club Le Cret
Hotel Club Le Cret
#5 of 50 in Morzine
324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#6 of 50 in Morzine
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#29 of 50 in Morzine
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#10 of 50 in Morzine
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Champs Fleuris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Champs Fleuris

Property: Hotel Champs Fleuris
Address: Route du Telepherique | Taille de mas des Frenes, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Champs Fleuris 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Champs Fleuris is a traditional Morzine ski hotel located at the foot of the Pleney ski slopes , right next to the lifts. The Morzine ski school meeting points and children's ski area are just in front of the hotel. At the Hotel Champs Fleuris*** you'll find the traditional welcome of a family home, combined with the comforts of a newly renovated three star ski hotel. We pride ourselves on our warm welcome, which gets so many guests returning to the Hotel Champs Fleuris*** year after year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Champs Fleuris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing