We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location and good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Champs Fleuris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect location and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

I have just returned from a week staying at the Champs Fleuris hotel in Morzine. As other reviewers have stated, the hotel owners are very friendly and helpful, as are the staff. Our room was facing the mountain and was very clean, if a little tired. We had a large shared balcony and we loved the electronic shutters which meant we got a good nights sleep. We were impressed that we could access BBC 1 and 2 on the tv (unusual for most European hotels). My only complaint about the room was that we could hear all the plumbing from the rooms adjacent and above ours, every time a toliet was flushed, every time a bath was run, we heard it all, particularly first thing in the morning and around 6pm when every one comes in from a days skiing to get ready for dinner. The breakfast was really good with hot and cold choices, the dinners started off really well but went progessively downhill and hit rock bottom with the fondue evening. We found the Savoyard food very rich, but that was just how we felt and having said that the food was certainly generous and plentiful, tthere was even apres ski cake served around 4pm in the bar every day. The hotel is perfectly situated right next to the Plenery gondola and we were given a locker and combination code for our skis and boots (and not asked for a deposit!). I used the outdoor pool a couple of times, you have to ask for a bathrobe in reception which you can use all week. The temperature was pretty cold the first time I used it but warmed up later in the week when the sun shone on the 'indoor' cover. The skiing was dispapointing becasue there has not been much snow in Morzine this year, but I would come back and stay at this hotel again but book later and check there is plenty of snow first.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loulou070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    32
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
83
63
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2011

This hotel lived up to everything that we had read in previous favourable reviews. Amazing staff, obviously happy in their work. Would recommend, and would go again! Very high quality food, impeccable service, fabulous atmosphere. Only moan is the noise in the early morning from bin lorries etc. - take earplugs!!

Well done to the owners for running such a happy hotel!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helenr56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2011

Spent a week here w/my ski club. First time in France. The location was perfect, ski-in-out, right in town. Excellent staff and wonderful food. They could not do enough for us. Great entertainment and planned activities. Jean-marie and Veronique are the kindest hoteliers I have ever come across. Our group skis Europe every year and this was the best ever. I would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pkm1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

Brilliant location by gondola and very close to bus stop. Food excellent and service also very good. Ate out by pool when weather permitted. Owners very hardworking and extremely helpful, even giving lifts to guests to help access places. Outdoor pool heated to 28c with cover when necessary.Table tennis , pool and table football plus free wifi helped occupy the children. Rooms OK but all narrow twin beds with sheets/blanket rather than duvets .Pleasant garden with shady areas under the trees. Lots to do in area and local card for 1 euro a day giving 28 free mountain lifts/tourist trains/buses/swimming etc was fantastic.Can`t wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

The location is right next to the gondola and you can ski right back to the hotel. The restaurant in the hotel is amazing - very good food, very good service and wonderful atmosphere. The bar area is nice and has free internet access. There is also a ski locker downstairs from the bar. The pool was also very good. The rooms were nice but a little on the small size. The hotel is a perfect way to relax with good food and wine after a hard days ski-ing

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire-Clinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oudenaarde
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2010

We have been there for a few days in August 2010. The location of the hotel is perfect. Food is absolutely wonderfull. It was very nice weather, the swimming pool and the garden (where they serve lunch when the weather is fine) is really superb. The parapentes are landing in the back garden and the téléphérique sets of 200 m further. For sure the best located hotel in Morzine.
Very friendly staff but.

Our room (106) was dissapointing, small and everything looked a bit worn-out. The shower needed urgently to be replaced. But the worst was the bedding, a real horror. Really a pity for this hotel... Maybe there are better rooms.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PhilippeReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2010

This hotel has lived up to every expectation! Summer and winter it is head and shoulders above the rest.
The family who run the hotel are genuinely nice people and run a professional outfit with superb facilities and and incredible location.
They have a huge restaurant that serves carefully prepared food of a very high quality.

The pool is kept at 28 degrees and can be covered if required.Their local knowledge of the area is reflected in their excursions.

The beds are fabulous and overall this hotel is in a league of its own!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKholidaymaker2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#1 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#8 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#27 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
2.4 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#5 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel le Petit Dru
Hotel le Petit Dru
#7 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Champs Fleuris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Champs Fleuris

Property: Hotel Champs Fleuris
Address: Route du Telepherique | Taille de mas des Frenes, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Champs Fleuris 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Champs Fleuris is a traditional Morzine ski hotel located at the foot of the Pleney ski slopes , right next to the lifts. The Morzine ski school meeting points and children's ski area are just in front of the hotel. At the Hotel Champs Fleuris*** you'll find the traditional welcome of a family home, combined with the comforts of a newly renovated three star ski hotel. We pride ourselves on our warm welcome, which gets so many guests returning to the Hotel Champs Fleuris*** year after year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Champs Fleuris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing