We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
83
74
14
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
83
74
14
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apres ski great location small twin room literally steps lively bar stayed here for nights rooms are basic up to date late check few beers any queries bars and restaurants reception area croissants ski hotel every afternoon every night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has a great buzz and is in the perfect location, right next to the Pleney lift at the bottom of a slope. The Apres Ski is great fun and the drinks are reasonable priced. The hotel itself is fairly basic for the cost. The staff more than make up for the lack of luxury, they are so friendly and helpful. I would recommend staying here if location is high on your list but you do not get a lot for your money.

Room tip: Mountain view enables you to watch the skiers all day!
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank C3178BTkarenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie P, Gérant at Hotel le Tremplin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Karen,

Thank you for taking the time to post you review.

We are glad that you enjoyed our staff who work hard in order that you have the best time possible at our place. Thank you for putting in light our great location. Indeed, LE TREMPLIN is an hotel "SKI IN SKI OUT" right at the arrival of the PLENEY SLOPES! And situated near the centre of Morzine, with all the amenities, shops and restaurants.
At Le Tremplin, we propose a lot of services, such as a free access to our relaxing area, sauna, hammam and relaxing shower. We propose you new wellness service: Enjoy a relaxing bubble away from the hustle and bustle of the slopes and recharge your batteries with a massage or a beauty treatment.
Then Le Tremplin is also the “Place to Be” bar/restaurant area, Maître Restaurateur since 2017, facing the slopes with its wild terrace where you’ll find from 11am to 4pm some delicious, friendly and sweets local homemade plates …
Before the party time in the afternoon for the “après-ski” with live bands or DJ’s … until 8 pm.
One of the most famous places in Morzine …
You have the possibility to buy the lift passes with us and take advantage of a 5% discount.
And to benefit of special rates on your ski gear with our partners as guests of Le Tremplin.
To make your dream outfits come true, Le Tremplin teams up with a major play in online ski wear rental to bring you the best ski brands right in your hotel room

We do our best in order to our clients spend the best holidays possible.

Kind regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights between Christmas and New year. I have been to Morzine many times but this is the first time i have stayed at this hotel. The location is great. Right next to th Pleney lift. The hotel is also really close to all the main bars and restaurants in Morzine. It also has its own restaurant and bar with great apres with DJ's every night.
Our room was a standard twin room. It was a typical ski hotel room with enough room for everything and plenty of storage space. The room was cleaned and tidied every day and was spotless. The room also had a balcony overlooing the slopes.
All the staff we great and really friendly. They took the time so speak to you every day and has how your day was or wish you a good day. I would definately stay at Le Tremplin again.

Room tip: romms facing the village are quieter than those facing the slopes
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie P, Gérant at Hotel le Tremplin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Nick,

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! We greatly appreciate how much you enjoyed your stay here at Le Tremplin, and that we were able to assist you to the best of our ability. I've passed on your compliments to the hotel team.


Kind Regards,

Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019 via mobile

I have just spent 5 nights at this hotel and I have to say having stayed at Morzine a number of times this has been my favourite hotel. The location is just perfect in every way but what makes this hotel is the staff, nothing was too much trouble from the time we arrived until the time we left. In fact even the email exchanges when booking with Patricia were so helpful and professional. If you’re heading to Morzine you need to give this place a try. Not to mention it has the best apres in Morzine and a great menu. It clearly comes from the top as the owners also went out of there way to make us welcome.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank G3mma1aura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie P, Gérant at Hotel le Tremplin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear G3mma1aura,


Thank you for taking the time to post this review.

Our staff constantly try to improve the services we provide, which is why we are pleased that you enjoyed your experience here at Le Tremplin and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.


Kind regards,


Sophie Pollien and the Tremplin's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

Spent a fantastic time at this hotel for our weekend of downhill biking in Morzine. Great location with excellent views and access to cable lifts. Staff were amazing and could not do enough for you. Excellent food

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank martnbec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

A very dated and threadbare hotel ,
Had booking for 3 men , two in one room and one in another. We were shown a very small room with 3 beds in. The beds were under sized both in length and width. But the fact that the room measurements were 3mt x 2.6m it’s not surprising they weren’t proper beds.

We questioned the size of room , to which the manager barked aggressively “ we can go somewhere else and they would keep the deposit (300€)”
As Morzine was busy we had little choice but to stay !!!
The toilet was filthy ( I’ll not go into anymore detail than that)
The secure room for mountain bikes was a timber frame that you locked your bike against!!!
Garage was open until 10pm and absolutely anyone could walk in !!
It wouldn’t take a criminal mastermind to cut trough timber frame and steel bikes worth upwards of 5k.
Fortunately the shop next door let us lock them in their premises!
The staff in the hotel were very good and judging by their response to our concerns ,they must have had same complaints many times.
The management were very rude ,obnoxious and aggressive a fantastic combination for the hospitality industry.

Ps
Did I mention 2 Pepsi Max’s were an eye watering 12€

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie P, Responsable réception at Hotel le Tremplin, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Dear Sir,

We are very sorry to read that you have had to stay 7 nights in our absolutely awful hotel.
we never lied about the size of our rooms.
All the description is mentioned for each room on our website, booking, expedia....

As we have written to your friends, we welcome many sportspeople and in the summer many mountain bikers who have very high value bikes and we have never encountered any problems for the safety of their bikes or our hotel.



PATRICIA c/o SOPHIE POLLIEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews