We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel le Soly(Morzine)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chilly Powder(Morzine)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
136
56
8
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
56
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscable carcheese fonduefour coursesstops directly outside the hoteltraditional dressfree buslovely hotelfondue nightski busboot room and skishort walk up the roadexcellent foodeasy accessbooked through crystalski bootsquiet villagebar prices
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 204 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is gorgeous, it was snowing when we arrived. A real winter wonderland. The rooms are clean and functional. We had a balcony in ours which was wonderful. There is a cosy bar with a fabulous log fire and wifi! The meals were absolutely divine.
The hotel is very conveniently places, close to the cable car making it easy to have a head start over other skiers.
So, now for the downsides. Only 2 to note. One was the owner's mother who is really scary at breakfast. She shouts at you, watches your every move and follows you with a cloth in case your cup drips on the floor. We got shouted for not saying "good morning" yet were trying to keep a low profile as we're terrified of her.
The second downside was the cleaners on the last day who kept walking into our room without knocking TWO hours before checkout! The first time, they walked in on me getting changed!
So a lovely cosy chalet with gorgeous food but a couple of things that really need addressing.
Would I go again? Not sure I would as I would rather stay somewhere where I am not afraid to go to breakfast.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank S7511GOCatherineG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

My friend and I just spent a week at Hotel Les Lans. We had a lovely welcome from Aube the owner and she was very patient (and positively encouraged) my attempts to practice my rusty French throughout the week! The hotel is located just a 2 minute bus ride from the Les Prodains cable-car to Avoriaz. Our room was nice and clean and there was tons of hot water at bath-time! Our balcony had lovely views of the cable-car and the cliffs of Avoriaz - stunning in the evening sun. The food was nothing short of excellent. There were 4 courses most evenings, showcasing traditional, high quality and very, very tasty dishes. The bar was nice and cosy with a wood -burning stove and a good selection of competitively prices beers and wines. This is a gem of a family run hotel and we will certainly be back next year.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyson G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Six of us stayed here to ski for a week. We were welcomed and given good rooms on the top floor - my son and two young children had a suite, so plenty of space. The rooms and hotel were very clean [and cleaned daily] as was the nice bathroom. A tiny bar of soap was provided and a sample bottle of shampoo, but they don't get replaced when you have used them.
Breakfast was self service, plenty of choice with fruit salad, yogurt, cereals, different breads and cakes and various croissants. Scrambled eggs every day , and hams and cheeses.
'Mum' is in charge of breakfast and is a sergeant major who rarely smiles - reminds you of the school head teacher in a grump! All waiting staff are delightful though. As much coffee, chocolate or tea and fruit juices complete the morning.
Dinner in the evening is excellent with four courses, which we managed the first day and then found to be just more than we could eat. One evening was a cheese fondu and another meat cooked on a hot plate on your table. All were very generous and tasty.
The only down side is the distance to the slopes. You have to catch a bus to the base cablecar and unless you get the one at 8.30 in the morning, they tend to pass you by full!
Ski lessons begin at 9am and it takes well over 30 minutes to get there - so early mornings make life less than relaxing, especially with two young children to get up the mountain everyday to their lessons! That said, the hotel begins breakfast from 7.30 so you can just make it.
The lady who runs the hotel [when Mum isn't there] is delightful and very helpful.
We had a lovely holiday and would recommend the hotel to all.
The WIFI is only in the bar and is totally crap! I had to log on at least a dozen times to get my emails in each day.

Room Tip: top floor have lovely views.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank theresalwaysone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

booked at the last minute but was not disappointed. food is excellent, buffet breakfast and 4 course evening meal. situated a short walk from the gondola to the resort of Avoriaz. there is a free bus service from morzine to the gondola which stops outside the hotel. morzine is ten mins on the bus. wifi is slow and available in the bar area. rooms are comfortable and clean.the owner Mde Aube is very knowledgeable as she was born in the area. will be visiting again next year

Room Tip: all rooms have balconies most with twin beds. lift available
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E48ERpauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017

Stayed at Hotel Les Lans last week and were delighted with the Family welcome great food and location. 5 mins bus to main lift to Avoriaz it is a lovely hotel. Greeted by owner Aube and her staff the service was faultless. The food was superb with 4 courses each night and 1 night cheese fondue and another Steak meal you cook at the table. Easy to visit Morzine on free bus. Many Thanks for a very enjoyable week.

Room Tip: Balcony Views to Avoriaz
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ashley342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews