We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was our third year running and the fact we...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Morzine, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Steve B
Burbage, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“This was our third year running and the fact we will be back next year says it all”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It was great to be back at La Clavella wth a warm welcome as always.

The chalet sits on the side of a beautiful valley overlooking the town far enough away to be out of the hussle and bussle but close enough to wander down to the shops and market. The chalet has been improved again this year, last year was a new kitchen and this year an excellent new shower room.

We are a large family with children ranging from late teens to late twentys and Morzine and surrounding area gives everybody something to do: mountain biking, swiming, canoeing, walking etc. etc. and at the end of the day the chalet is close enough to town to stroll down to a local bar to all meet up after the days activities.

Morzine as a town always amazes me with the number of events and activities it organises I don't think this year there was a single day when the town hadn't organised something in the town square for its visitors from an entire town welcome drinks to its festival of wind there is always soemthing going on I think my only regret this years was that we were too late for the final stage of the Tour de France which finished in Morzine and too early for the Mont-Blanc Morzine Rally

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waking up in a morning and watching the sun hit the mountains across the valley from the balcony
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kochityp4...
Hoyerswerda, Germany
1 review
“nice home for our biketrip!”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We was happy with all things. Good kitchen, save garage, enough rooms, barbelcue,
only the toilet and the shower in the top was small. The view over morzine is beautyful and
shops and restaurants are in the near. next year we come again...

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P
1 review
“MTBing”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very good spot, close to lift. Apartment has everything you need to enjoy stay. Secure bike storage too. Owned / run by nice family.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B
2 reviews
“Weeks mountain biking in Morzine”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A group of 8 of us stayed in Chalet La Clavella whilst mountain biking in the Alps, the chalet is very spacious with good sized rooms. The owners are very welcoming and were willing to help us in anyway they could especially with early arrivals and late departures.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharrison...
1 review
“Nice clean spacious chalet”
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed here with 6 friends on ski trip March 2016. Very clean and spacious chalet in a large ski resort. Chalet is close to bus stops to get you to Avoriaz. Located in a nice quiet area with easy access to the town centre. The host's, Guillaume and Maimaine made us feel very welcome and cooked us an evening meal that was exceptional. I would highly recomened this chalet to any group travelling to Morzine.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robbieBDP
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect week”
Reviewed February 3, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Whether you're looking to rest up after a hard day of sending it for the boys on the mountain, or nurse your head after a hard night on the Mutzigs, Chalet La Clavel'la is the place to do it.

The chalet is clean, well kept and has ample facilities for a week skiing. The boys managed to cook a full meal each night using the provided kitchen equipment, and only visited Alan's Snack Bar once all week.

The staff were helpful, friendly and accommodating at all times.

Thanks for a great stay, we'll see you again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff, cleanliness
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hjclifton
Port Isaac, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful stay in Morzine for the boys”
Reviewed January 31, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

After a solid day of sending it for the boys on the mountains, it's great to seek redemption when you're chataued at la clavella chalet. Not a bad word to be said about the place, the hosts were extremely accommodating allowing us to store our bags for a later flight after check out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing